We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,684)
Filter reviews
1,684 results
Traveller rating
837
538
201
59
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
837
538
201
59
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location car park o'connell street the heart of the city single room boutique hotel hen party great night bar restaurant lovely hotel reception area saturday night would highly recommend this hotel enjoyable stay stayed here for one night following morning escalator
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 1,684 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Good hotel with some nice touches. Staff were friendly and efficient on check in room was compact but comfortable and provided fresh filter coffee and Lindor
Sweets!! Breakfast was good without being anything exceptional would definitely stay again

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Gannonman1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

The hotel is in a very central location. It's modern and clean with a very nice bar/lounge/restaurant area. The single room was perfect for one person and the bed was comfortable and the bathroom nice and clean. I'd definitely go back.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAMZTOWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Booked 2 rooms here with family for the St Patricks day weekend. Arrived to a very great welcome and a very busy hotel, bar and restaurant. Check in went well and we were offered our street view rooms as requested. Good clean well equipped rooms. Nothing was a trouble and all our requests where met. Ice bucket, glasses etc. Would recommend highly if looking for a well relaxed hotel.
Only one little snag, we spoke to a guy working in the restaurant the night before we left, to request a boxed breakfast, this message wasn't passed on (as requested) so we never received it, which was disappointing as we had paid for breakfast for three mornings. The guys on reception at 4.45 am didn't know anything about it at all and did apologise and made us a hot coffee to take away. Other than that we had a great time at the George and would stay again.

Room tip: City View rooms can be noisy but worth the views onto street
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DnBzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel and really perfect city centre location. Bedrooms comfortable, modern and spotless. Negitive is no parking but this is often with city centre locations.
Paid 104e for room, at that price I wouldve liked breakfast but wasn't included :(

If you happy with price it's perfect city location

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank aoifej619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Staying at the George was a wonderful experience. The staff was friendly and knowledge and room was well equipped. The attached restaurant was also a good deal and quite delicious. Central location makes it ideal for getting around town.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews