We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
88
126
81
54
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
126
81
54
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator noisy at night city centre street noise night life location is excellent nice breakfast irish breakfast full irish breakfast room the room was nice scones staff were lovely breakfast was included friday night would definitely stay here again double room
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We stop at Limerick just one nigth and we stayed at this hotel. It was placed down town center and the room was correct, but nothing special. The service was correct as well, maybe we expected a little bit more of kindness, but... We’ve been in B&B much more better than this tree-stars hotel, but as I wrote, for one nigth it was correct.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jalaceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Despite advertising parking, one of the main reasons we chose this hotel, the deal is you park at a nearby multi-storey car park and they validate your ticket for a lesser charge. It isn't far but it was difficult to stop at the door to drop off luggage. Staff were very helpful and the hotel itself is very central and can be noisy at night.Rooms were clean and comfortable but the shower cubicles were very small and the doors only opened to allow a small space, no use for larger people or perhaps pregnant ladies! Nice breakfast in terrace room.

Room Tip: Rooms at the side are quieter than the front.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mclachlanlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

When we booked this hotel they wrote and advised us that as we have children we should be aware that the hotel is close to clubs and bars and so it very noisy at night. When we arrived they repeated this and said they’d put us on the church side which is slightly quiet. So I think they did everything expected to warn us about the noise – which was very loud on a Friday night until about 1.30! Wear earplugs! It’s in the town center and so a great town location. The reception quickly gave us a second Wi-Fi access code when we realized that we’d needed more than three connections. We thought that breakfast was amazing. Croissants that were as good as any we’d had in France! Breads, cereals, yogurts, juices etc. Followed by a great Irish breakfast! The best breakfast we had in three weeks of travelling around Ireland! There was also fresh coffee and tea available in the lounge/dining room throughout the day. Yes, loud music but when you’re warned of this you can only expect it so if you can withstand the noise (it didn’t affect our two children and we would bring earplugs if we were to pass through Limerick again!) then this is a great budget hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarmelODolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Our quad room was old and battered. Shower not clean. The room needed full renovation. Price too expensive for room condition. Wasnt a pleasant stay. Website photos do not in any way resemble the reality of the quad room. Good location, staff pleasant.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank OceanSurf1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Location was good, but that's it. Room was small, overlooking beer garden of pub below.fingerprints on the ceiling!! No car park so had to park 5mins away at additional cost of €12! Bathroom was dated and dirty,shower was tiny,and the noise after you flush toilet would deafen you. no lift.could hear everyone talking in hall at 7:30am! Wouldn't recommend!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews