We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
88
126
81
54
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
126
81
54
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator noisy at night city centre street noise night life location is excellent nice breakfast irish breakfast full irish breakfast room the room was nice scones staff were lovely breakfast was included friday night would definitely stay here again double room
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Our quad room was old and battered. Shower not clean. The room needed full renovation. Price too expensive for room condition. Wasnt a pleasant stay. Website photos do not in any way resemble the reality of the quad room. Good location, staff pleasant.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank OceanSurf1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Location was good, but that's it. Room was small, overlooking beer garden of pub below.fingerprints on the ceiling!! No car park so had to park 5mins away at additional cost of €12! Bathroom was dated and dirty,shower was tiny,and the noise after you flush toilet would deafen you. no lift.could hear everyone talking in hall at 7:30am! Wouldn't recommend!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

stayed here with friends, we had a family room with 5 single beds , lovely clean carpet bedding etc., beds were very comfortable, the location is perfect it's just off the main shopping street, has a lovely café across the road, the breakfast was ok not the best as we didn't get what we'd asked for, bit of a language barrier with the waitress! they did have cereal, croissants & scones along with juices etc. which was nice as u don't get this everywhere, our room was directly over the old quarter bar so it was extremely loud, as if you were actually IN the pub! (that was no issue for us as we were out late ourselves and the music was finished by the time we got back) - the bathrooms need updating, other than that, no complaints, would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyoneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel thats very central.. very clean with comfy beds.. great selection for breakfast that was really yummy.. great security at night and the staff were lovely and would definitely stay again..

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Immediately after we booked, they were thoughtful enough to contact us and let us know that the street where they are located is not always quiet due to restaurants and bars. We didn’t think this was an issue as we expected to experience the city. The room was more than comfortable and the breakfast was very good.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Mu4jeneral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews