We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
88
126
82
55
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
126
82
55
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator city centre noisy at night street noise nice breakfast location is excellent irish breakfast breakfast room the room was nice scones staff were lovely breakfast was included friday night would definitely stay here again comfy bed double room following morning
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Looks the part on first impressions with its white furniture, white paintwork & original artwork. However. on closer inspection it's grubby in the corners. Our shower door was loose at the bottom & the toilet only flushed with several hours inbetween & was not attended to even though we reported it on day one ( rough loo paper too) Pillows thin & lumpy cheap basic toiletries & no shower cap. The coffee machine in the breakfast room which incidently made a great cup of coffee wasn't working on our last day. The breakfast menu card displayed a picture of tomatoes which were not actually available! These are just little niggles but collectively made for a disappointing experience. However I'd like to end on a good note & say that the breakfast girls were really lovely.

Room Tip: Read the other reviews regarding the noise which is every night of the week until the wee hours
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tootsieblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

The Boutique hotel is located right in the heart of bars, clubs etc. Great location if you want to be close to shops also.
The car park is about 5 minutes of a walk and there is a discounted rate for this.
The rooms are very small but good for a short stay. There is no lift only stairs. Overall we enjoyed our stay and there is a good choice on breakfast menu too.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lucyyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

The Boutique Hotel is very well positioned for any city visit to Limerick.
Room are well appointed if a little small, but that's just me being picky. The hotel is surrounded by late night venues so it may not be for you if you are a light sleeper but to the hotels credit they do advise you of this when making your booking. The hotel is served by two carparks one immeditly before it and one after it, I parked in the one after the hotel and they have a 24 hr rate of €12 (reception validate your ticket).

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Paddy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

location is the big strength that and the lovely girl on reception
press buzzer to get in stairs no lift to my room which was fine
recepionist advised me to move my car as the other car park was cheaper this i did and
it worked out very well as i wished to visit cornmarket/market on following morning which was just beside car park
was warned it was noisy so had no problem with this ,
walked to azure resturant for the party lovely and near and just across the bridge from hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank room965789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We stayed one night here. We had a family room that could accommodate 5 people. It was decent, but not great. Bathroom is tiny, the shower door kept falling off while trying to slide it. We were warned at the time of booking that it may be loud, but weren't too fazed by it; it was pretty loud outside the window. Lots of music, bottles rattling, people talking. We didn't mind too much since we were pretty tired after our flight form U.S. to Dublin, then driving to Limerick (on our way west).
The breakfast was good, staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews