We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,285)
Filter reviews
1,285 results
Traveller rating
508
446
205
78
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
446
205
78
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverkudos bartallest hotelcar parkhen partylovely hotelnext morningcity centrecourse mealstayed here for one nightgreat weekendstaff were lovelybar foodfamily roomfriday nightenjoyable staylast weekend
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,285 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Location - 20-30 minute walk to city centre
Hotel - nice hotel
Room - was great, very spacious
Bed - king bed & single bed up against wall, was little awkward
Bathroom - was great
Breakfast was included - was nice enough
Service - great
Wifi - great

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VKNY44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Great location the hotel is 5 minute walk from city centre rooms clean great view from the room overlooking the Shannon. I'd asked the girl on reception about pool closing hours for kids and she told me kids has to be out at 5 o'clock so we didn't go as time was tight I walked to view the pool and asked the same question to the lady there and she told me 7 o'clock my 7 year old wasn't happy we would have loved to go swimming
Breakfast was ok sausages seemed to be on the buffet for a while as they weren't that hot and looked like they had been out for a while otherwise it was ok
We went swimming the next morning pool was lovely as was Jacuzzi and steam room we will return

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelley32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Spent a week with my family in Ireland exploring the "wild Atlantic way", Throughly enjoyed our trip, but this is a place we should have skipped. Let's start with why they weren't horrible... the rooms were clean, great views, fast elevators and easy pickup/drop off. The rest of stay had issues, the worst was the actual rooms assigned, we had ask for a twin and a double, which the clerk had stated 401 is the twin and 901 is the double, however... they where the exact same room. Both with a huge chunk taken by the elevator shaft, on the early sun side. We have 2 teens (boy/girl) who I'm sure did not want to share a bed, they reconfigured the rooms themselves... (not quite as angry to complain as I was, I guess because they weren't paying).

The desk clerk wasn't mean, but he wasn't pleasant either, kind of got the feeling we where part of some bigger problem he was having. We were not presently greeted upon checkin nor asked about our stay .

A couple of other things to note, my son described the pancakes as the worst he's ever had and the business center computer works like a payphone (10p per minute).

Beware that the car park has the tightest turn I've ever experienced. Beyond the usual extremely tight parking found in Ireland.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank CaribbeanBlueWater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Clayton back in February and I have to say from start to finish everything was fantastic. Our room was gorgeous with a direct view of the river Shannon, the food in the downstairs bar was so nice! The service was just as good! (cannot remember the waitress’ name)
Would definitely recommend to anyone planning a stay in limerick, very close to everything.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Zoedickinson9712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Great location within easy access of all that the city has to offer. Rooms are tidy and fresh, breakfast was lovely. Friendly staff. Swimming pool is small but useable. The changing rooms attached to the leisure area are a little tired and could use a little tlc

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank clairelorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews