We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Limerick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Limerick
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

A nice Travelodge a short distance from city.Attached restauant with good menu

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harrietalvina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorraineChu, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time writing your review
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us
We would love to have you back in the near future

Kind Regards
Travelodge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    111
    83
    38
    31
See reviews for
107
104
30
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
leitrim
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Great price (€45!!). No frills but plenty of value. Pleasant welcome. Clean and warm from Door to Room. Nice mug in room for coffee. No Setanta Sports on TV as listed but had work to do so didn't get to watch any TV. However the television is new and works perfectly. Quiet.....very quiet. Although the Lodge wasn't to busy for a Friday in Limerick I still liked the commiment by management to ensure a peaceful stay. As a previous poster noted, it is on the outskirts of the city. Perfect for any dealings at the University. Although I didn't use it, there is a welcoming looking bar/bistro attached. Great farewell by Duty manager. I wouldn't normally think of the TravelLodge in terms of brand loyalty but their operation in Limerick (Castletroy) certainly makes you think more than twice.

Room Tip: As it borders the main road, ask for a room to rear on the 2nd or 3rd floor if the light noise of tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rossinver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorraineChu, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Travelodge with look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind Regards
Travelodge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson Valley, NY, USA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

I enjoyed this Travelodge, after having had a terrible night the previous night in Cong. This is a no frills type of hotel where the beds are good, the service people were prompt and courteous with our requests (extra pillows and sugar)....its convenient with parking, you are not in the middle of the city. There are none of the usual amenities: no free toiletries, bath mat or ironing boards..but they did have a small tea/coffee set up for in room beverages. All in all we had a good stop here.

Room Tip: We asked for a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYDiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorraineChu, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Lorraine Chu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

Good value for the 42 euro we paid for a family room.we arrived at 6pm and when we got to our room it was freezing,went to reception and they apologised and gave us a heater which did the trick..it's not the ritz but it was clean and fresh..

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carniva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorraineChu, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Hi,
Thank you for your kind review
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us
Our friendly staff is always happy to help in every way possible to ensure the guest's stay is perfect.
Best Regards,
Travelodge Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chessington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

Hotel was clean,warm and always cleaned,staff were great ,they helped us out with extra pillows when asked.having breakfasts at eddie rockets through the hotel was really good,it kept us going,would fully recommend to anyone,will stay there again next time we are back in Ireland.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyn66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorraineChu, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Hi,
Thank you for your fantastic review
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Travelodge Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
8.3 km away
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Castletroy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
3.9 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,847 reviews
6.2 km away
Travelodge Limerick Castletroy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,312 reviews
2.6 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
0.4 km away
Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Limerick? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Limerick

Property: Travelodge Limerick
Address: Ennis Road N18 | Coonagh Roundabout, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Limerick
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,814 - ₹ 7,556
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Limerick 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the last year we have changed a lot, we've introduced Rockin Joes American City Dinner as our restaurant, which is proving very popular with our guests. We have Launched 32 New Look Travelodge Rooms, the First in Ireland! Our rooms provide everything a guest needs for a comfortable night's sleep, whether they're on the road for business, or enjoying a city break with family or friends, or travelling with a group. We are 18 minutes from Shannon Airport local bus stop outside hotel every 30 minutes. We are located 5 minutes from city centre such tourist destinations as King Johns Castle, Thomond Park, Bunratty Castle and much more. We have free car parking 80 spaces, tea/coffee facilities in all our spacious rooms. WiFi is available free in reception area and "Rockin Joes". We look forward to welcoming you very soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Travelodge Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Limerick
Limerick Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing