We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Limerick
Nearby Hotels
Absolute Hotel(Limerick)
US$ 174
US$ 156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Limerick Strand Hotel(Limerick)
US$ 165
US$ 153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 229
US$ 179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 117
US$ 99
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 134
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Savoy Hotel(Limerick)
US$ 227
US$ 197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 229
US$ 203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 113
US$ 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 154
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
142
129
103
46
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
129
103
46
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseddie rocketstravel lodgeennis roadrockin joesburger restaurantan american style dinerbig tescodiner attachedbudget hotelspetrol stationquiet locationcomfortable roomwater pressurenight's sleepcouple of nightsthe ground floorwould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Great price (€45!!). No frills but plenty of value. Pleasant welcome. Clean and warm from Door to Room. Nice mug in room for coffee. No Setanta Sports on TV as listed but had work to do so didn't get to watch any TV. However the television is new and works perfectly. Quiet.....very quiet. Although the Lodge wasn't to busy for a Friday in Limerick I still liked the commiment by management to ensure a peaceful stay. As a previous poster noted, it is on the outskirts of the city. Perfect for any dealings at the University. Although I didn't use it, there is a welcoming looking bar/bistro attached. Great farewell by Duty manager. I wouldn't normally think of the TravelLodge in terms of brand loyalty but their operation in Limerick (Castletroy) certainly makes you think more than twice.

Room Tip: As it borders the main road, ask for a room to rear on the 2nd or 3rd floor if the light noise of traffic upsets.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rossinver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorraineChu, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2012

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Travelodge with look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind Regards
Travelodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I enjoyed this Travelodge, after having had a terrible night the previous night in Cong. This is a no frills type of hotel where the beds are good, the service people were prompt and courteous with our requests (extra pillows and sugar)....its convenient with parking, you are not in the middle of the city. There are none of the usual amenities: no free toiletries, bath mat or ironing boards..but they did have a small tea/coffee set up for in room beverages. All in all we had a good stop here.

Room Tip: We asked for a room away from the highway.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYDiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorraineChu, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2012

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Lorraine Chu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Good value for the 42 euro we paid for a family room.we arrived at 6pm and when we got to our room it was freezing,went to reception and they apologised and gave us a heater which did the trick..it's not the ritz but it was clean and fresh..

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carniva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorraineChu, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

Hi,
Thank you for your kind review
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us
Our friendly staff is always happy to help in every way possible to ensure the guest's stay is perfect.
Best Regards,
Travelodge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Hotel was clean,warm and always cleaned,staff were great ,they helped us out with extra pillows when asked.having breakfasts at eddie rockets through the hotel was really good,it kept us going,would fully recommend to anyone,will stay there again next time we are back in Ireland.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyn66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorraineChu, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

Hi,
Thank you for your fantastic review
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Travelodge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

This 'Motel' type hotel is adequate for budget conscious guests. Located on the western outskirts of Limerick City, it's around a 10 euro taxi ride into the shopping / nightlife heart of Limerick. While the rooms were clean & reasonably spacious for the price, some of the fixtures & fittings were a little worn & there was a slight smell of stale cigarette smoke. Recommended for stags / hens / rugby weekends. Not suitable for romantic breaks.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xavred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorraineChu, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2011

Hi,
Thank you for your review.
We greatly value feedback and contact with our customers and appreciate your comments.
Corrective action will be taken based on your comments.

Kind Regards,
Travelodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews