We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,186)
Filter reviews
1,186 results
Traveller rating
956
145
45
20
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
956
145
45
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sash restaurant drawing room period rooms people's park perry square georgian quarter townhouse suite period style boutique hotel thermal suite afternoon tea scones eggs benedict small hotel limerick city beautiful hotel from start to finish
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,186 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018

The hotel is a little gem. The rooms are not large, but are so well planned and comfortable, breakfasts are a real treat, especially the scones and scrambled eggs, and the staff the warmest and most thoughtful we have ever encountered. We had dinner at Sash one evening--a real treat. I would return to Limerick just to stay here again.

Room tip: All rooms are lovely.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you Cynthia for such kind words on your stay especially our staff, the No 1 team headed up by the wonderful Brid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We loved staying at the beautiful No. 1 Perry Square hotel. The staff is marvelous-- so nice-- the rooms are beautiful. We stayed in the new part of the hotel in the Kavanaugh room. It was not huge, but it felt very luxurious. The restaurant Sash is also wonderful- amazing breakfasts including the best scones I've ever had. The hotel is a pleasant 10 minute walk into the center of Limerick.

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank Naturegirlchch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Next time you must make time to visit our great spa housed in the original vaults. Lots of new holistic therapies to choose from.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

We felt the stay was ‘ok’...

It kind of looks like the hotel had modernised an older hotel. Sockets are in awkward places and there needs to be more lights/ lamps in key areas, such as the shower cubicle and the dressing area.

The food was tasty and breakfast was very fresh.

The price of soft drinks was ridiculous.

Not sure if we’d recommend...

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we would have welcomed it directly.The hotel was opened 9 years ago and prior to that was a Georgian home not an old hotel. It is a listed building designed for guests to soak up the by gone Georgian era of Pery square. Thank you for your kind comments on breakfast. Our soft drinks are not priced any higher than local hotels/ restaurants or cafes. I hope you will consider a return some day and we can welcome you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

This was a real treat, we went for the summer wellness massage and facial, it was so relaxing and the staff were so friendly, the package was quite good value too. Great way to relieve stress and relax for a few hours!!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jamjo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you for visiting our spa...its now time to enjoy some great autumn wellness packages available on oneperysquare.com. Hope we can welcome you both soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Pleasant surroundings with very friendly staff the room was also very well appointed however the food was disappointing both dinner and breakfast which was unexpected maybe the chef was on a week off so will have to try again

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gearoidg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Gearoid
Thank you for coming to stay at No 1. We would love to have heard your feedback direct to understand what disappointments you had with our food. We are a small restaurant with a small team and no reason for anyone to be disappointed unless it was a personal choice .
Breakfast we work hard at to try and ensure each and every guests delight and again we would have welcomed direct comments
We hope you will return to No 1

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews