We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveller rating
949
144
45
20
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
949
144
45
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sash restaurant drawing room period rooms perry square georgian quarter people's park period style boutique hotel thermal suite afternoon tea scones eggs benedict limerick city small hotel relaxation room beautiful hotel next morning
Filter
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2015

We had a wonderful stay at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa. On a quiet street of beautiful Georgian townhouses, across the street from a park, it was the perfect place for our first day and night in Ireland. It has the perfect mix of boutique hotel charm and service with modern amenities and the hotel decor is light and bright. Our room wasn't quite ready when we arrived in the morning from our long haul flight, so we took a little stroll around the neighborhood, through the pretty park and Frank McCourt museum just around the corner. We booked a leisurely afternoon tea which was the best one of our whole vacation - piping hot tea, starched white linens and the prettiest cake plate of home-made sweet and savory treats. Hotel guests have free access to the Thermal Suite of the spa, so we enjoyed the steam room, sauna and rainhead showers. We enjoyed it so much that my husband booked a massage for the next morning which he said was amazing. After the spa, our jet lag had caught up with us so we fell into the incredibly comfortable king-sized bed. We woke up a few hours later starving, but weren't up for getting dressed to enjoy Sash Restaurant, so we ordered some small plates from the Park Room which were brought right up to our room. I was kind of sad that we missed dinner at Sash because it looked excellent, but breakfast is also served in Sash so we got to enjoy the great service and setting in the restaurant. Generous offering of cold/continental items plus great hot items made to order. We left feeling refreshed and ready to kick off our Ireland vacation.

If your travels bring you to Limerick, I highly recommend No 1 Perry Square - it was the perfect way to recoup and refresh from our travels and the staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JHM560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Tucked away we certainly are but just 5 minutes walk to the shops etc... Thank you for staying at No 1

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015

We arrived at 830 pm after a long day of driving to a lovely warm welcome from the staff and they also gave us an upgrade to the town house suite, which was an amazing room with beautiful views and facilities. This was without doubt the best hotel that we stayed in while touring Ireland. We ate at the hotel restaurant called Sash and the food was beautiful and breakfast the next morning was also top notch. The location is great and only 10 min walk to the city centre.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdandmichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

thank you for choosing No 1 and hope you will return soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

In a good location, in walking distance of the town centre, this proved to be a super hotel, in the georgian area of the city. Decorated to a high standard the room was well fitted out, spacious, and the bathroom nice and clean. The car park is secure and a short walk away. We liked the breakfast, in fact we liked everything about this hotel. With free parking, wifi and breakfast thrown in we thought this represented good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CheshireIanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Thank you so much and great you enjoyed your stay so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Great view and room. The hotel is gorgeous with loads of character. It would have been perfect if an electric kettle had been provided in the room with coffees and teas. Breakfast is served at various times and it would have been perfect if I could have made myself my own cup of coffee or tea in the room.

Book it!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Thank you for your kind words, no problem to provide a kettle when required

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

One of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in. A 10 minute walk from the town centre in a lovely location beside a park. Free parking in a little car park a 1 minute walk from hotel, staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. All the rooms are called after Irish poets which is a lovely touch. Beautiful terraced area outside, a treat to sit outside in the sunshine with a drink. Room was fab, such a comfy, luxurious bed. Dressing gowns & slippers in the wardrobe. Air conditioning worked great. Bathroom was big and airy, nice to stay in a hotel that has a window in the bathroom! Separate shower & bathtub- yum!! Breakfast was delicious & there was a wide variety of things to choose from- cooked to order of course. Stuffed ourselves silly! Lady in breakfast room with short grey hair was particularly nice and friendly, couldn't do enough for us. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back- as soon as possible!!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Thank you for your kind words, come again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews