We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Laurels B & B Kilkenny
Ranked #15 of 73 Kilkenny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Great spot”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Just back form staying in The Laurels.We attended a wedding at the hotel acorss the roundabout and as the hotel was full we were given a recommendation for The Laurels.We were staying for two nights and as the wedding was Friday I asked Brian to leave breakfast on saturday morning,and not to even clean the room as we were planning a late one.We were not disturbed at all,and the room was even cleaned late that evening.Breakfast was spot on and we thouroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend staying here to anyone.

Joe and Donna O'Reilly

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joseoreilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    66
    38
    13
    9
See reviews for
45
97
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Stayed for 2 nights, me and my boyfriend have no complaints at all, Brian was very nice & helpful, lovely breakfast, comfortable beds and clean in general, good location, would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary1190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2012

A group of us stayed here for a hen night last weekend. I have stayed here before as I attend the Cat Laughs festival in Kilkenny and when I was left to organise my friends hen night I choose Kilkenny. I booked 4 rooms with either 2/3 girls per room. Again I have to say I found The Laurels to be a great location, good value for money and the warm friendly arrival I have experienced in the past.

Brian the owner did explain to us on arrival that to be mindful of other guest when we were coming in at night time, and to enjoy ourselves. I didn't mind the comment as a lot of places refuse to accept hen parties, even though most of them are very respectable parties.

We were offered breakfast anytime up ton10am and then given plenty of time to shower and get ready after that, we didn't check out until nearly 1pm.

Kilkenny I have to say was excellent for a hen night, as it was central to Dublin for a one night event, lots of restaurants to choose from and great pubs. We shopped the day we arrived and found it quite good considering we are used to Dublin.

Room Tip: The delux rooms are worth requesting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotfuzz83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

"We booked into The Laurels B&B on the 17th of October, 2011 for a 2 night stay. We were warmly greeted & Our room was presented right away. The proximity is spot on for Kilkenney & touring the town & Castle as well as savoring the flavor of the restaurants & the the People of the town. Our breakfast was delicious and The Laurels B&B had a Peaceful Feel all throughout this Home. Like visiting Dear Friends & exchanging pleasantries along with helpful tips & lots of laughter. A very Pleasant experience!
Love Always & Forever,
L.A.A.F.
Pat Timmermans...Purveyor of "Endless Possibilities!"

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flashtimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Hi,

Stayed in the Laurels B&B recently as I had to attend a wedding across the road. I must admit I was surprised by the last comment as I found the owners whom I met on arrival to be very hospitable. They were very friendly and only too keen to give me much needed information on Kilkenny and the surrounding areas.

The B&B itself was very clean with all modern decor. Rooms were bright and cheerful. The breakfast was one of the best I have ever tasted. The owners were quite okay with me coming back and forth to the B&B throughout the night,

Overall, a great choice for accommodation in Kilkenny. I would highly recommend it.

Thanks,
Kevin

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
1.1 km away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
0.2 km away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#4 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,922 reviews
0.8 km away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#2 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Fanad House
Fanad House
#12 of 73 in Kilkenny
275 reviews
0.7 km away
Newlands Country House B&B
Newlands Country House B&B
#10 of 73 in Kilkenny
222 reviews
16.3 km away
Abbey House B&B
Abbey House B&B
#1 of 4 in Thomastown
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Laurels B & B Kilkenny? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Laurels B & B Kilkenny

Property: The Laurels B & B Kilkenny
Address: College Road, Kilkenny 10.1, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Kilkenny
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,714 - ₹ 8,831
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated B&B located in the heart of Kilkenny City within walking distance of all major city centre attractions. On site FREE parking.9 modern ensuite bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your The Laurels B & B Kilkenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing