We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 172
US$ 145
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny(Kilkenny)(Great Value!)
US$ 89
US$ 59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 126
US$ 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 105
US$ 102
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
Aard Oakleigh(Bennettsbridge)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Antonio B&B(Kilkenny)
US$ 93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ballybur Lodge(Cuffesgrange)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Abbey House B&B(Thomastown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auburndale B&B(Kilkenny)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
265
28
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
28
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsval tomhurling matchhelped us planfull irish breakfasthome away from homeireland triphelpful with directionsshort walkensuite bathroomcomfortable bedsbreakfast was deliciousrental carexcellent hostsrestaurants and pubsstayed longeroff street parkinga wonderful place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This was one of the friendliest B&Bs we have ever stayed in....Val and Tom are lovely...she has so much advice for exploring the town and the whole area. Our room was a good size, in the back of the house which was very quiet. The breakfasts were great....I had tired of eggs after 13 days so I got oatmeal! One good feature was a small fridge in the guests sitting room....a nice extra....for our cheese, wine and beer! And the flowers in the yard were beautiful! We were there for three nights starting July 2, 2016.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellieh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Spend there three nights on a family holiday. Although we arrived late in the evening, which we had announced by mail, Val was really welcoming, made a pot of tea and spend a while chatting with us. The following days, she was extremely helpful, telling us about local sights, suggesting what to do, which pubs to visit, and answering all our questions. Also, her husband, when he met him, was very nice and kind. The rooms were cosy and clean, not to speak about fabulous breakfast, which included lots of fresh fruit. So we rather felt like staying at a friendly aunt´s than a B +B. All in all, we do recommend his B+B, especially if you appreciate a bit of personal touch on your travel.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We arrived later in the evening then anticipated and had called Val earlier to inform her of the delay,she was very appreciative and grateful!
She was so lovely and welcoming,and showed us to our rooms upstairs.
Both room spacious,quirky with period furniture and some cute little touches like soft toys,antique suitcase above a cupboard and hair dryer in a basket!
Shower room compact and small but clean.
Val gave us a map on Kilkenny and marked on it places to eat,good pubs with music,parking and places to visit.
The B&b is about 15 mins walking and 5 minutes by car.
She asked us what we would like for breakfast next day and gave us a few options.
The house is on the main Dublin Road but could not hear the noise inside.
Unfortunately there was no hot water in the morning as other guests had used it up,luke warm only and shower not powerful and this would be the only criticism!
Breakfast was lovely,choice of cereals,plenty of fruit,home made scones,choice of eggs,home made soda bread,toast,juice,tea/coffee and she even made pancakes for me!
Val was wonderful and we met her husband Tom who was just as friendly and made us feel at home! She even gave us a printout of directions back to Dublin airport via Wicklow County.
Very nice place and would have given 5* if shower better and if hot water available in mornings!

Room Tip: Rooms at back quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

The hostess Val was very nice and could not do enough to help us. She was a joy. The room was large as was the bathroom. We loved everything about it. Breakfast was great and only regret is thst we could not stay longer

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tonicav1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

In May we spent one night at Dunromin B&B. Wish we could've stayed longer! We stayed in B&B's throughout our Ireland trip and Val at Tom were the most amazing hosts of anyplace we stayed. They went out of their way to help us. We arrived at the B&B and mentioned that we were a bit late due to some issues with our rental car. Val immediately told us their Nissan dealership was close by and they knew the mechanics there well. The next morning, after we ate a scrumptious breakfast, Tom went along with my husband to the dealership where they took care of the car and didn't even charge us! Val and Tom are total gems! We felt like family by the time we left.:) They are just lovely, lovely people!

The room we stayed in was lovely-sunny, comfy beds, warm shower and quiet. It was up a flight of stairs but that was no problem at all for us.

We had the full Irish breakfast and it was delicious!

The B&B is a short and beautiful walk from town, with the Kilkenny Castle in sight much of the time. Very nice walk.

Val suggested Mike The Miller for dinner. Great suggestion! Wonderful food with authentic Irish music (played live) but played quietly enough that we had no problem talking amongst ourselves. We recommend it!

You will not go wrong with Dunromin B&B!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TuckerSuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews