We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful & Charming”
Review of Celtic House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Celtic House B&B
Ranked #33 of 72 Kilkenny B&B and Inns
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful & Charming”
Reviewed 26 November 2011

This wonderful B&B is located within skipping distance of everything to see in Kilenny, but more importantly the B&B is run by a charming couple (Angela & John) who will make your visit to Kilkenny magical. Their smile will warm you and their breakfast will send you on your way feeling happy.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    63
    33
    12
    14
See reviews for
35
118
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tullamore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Very nice and friendly B&B, I stayed at this B&B with two other girls and it was lovely, great location and John and Angela were very welcoming and john gave us great tips on where to eat. There was a couple of dogs that did not bark once, it was a very quiet location had a great sleep. Will defo stay there again. Thanks.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluefield, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

My husband and I selected Celtic House, a lovely town house for our stay in Kilkenny. It’s located within walking distance to pubs, restaurants and Kilkenny Castle.

We had a wonderful stay and John and Angela graciously welcomed us to their home. Our room was clean and bright. The bathroom was spacious and very clean. The shower was wonderful with lots of hot water and good water pressure. When we booked, only twin beds were available. We wanted to stay here because of the location and we were pleased with the accommodations.

The breakfast room was light and airy. Angela provided a wonderful breakfast which was very good.

At checkout, John offered us a parking space so we could walk into town. He also provided excellent directions to our next destination. We certainly would stay here again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celticangel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Stayed at many B & B's on this vacation but this one was disappointing. Rooms needed a good updating.
Good location. Close to downtown Kilkenny.
Main floor area clean. Service & breakfast good.

Room Tip: Rooms are smaller than other rooms on our trip & very much in need of updating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanie12359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

The owners were very friendly and helpful. We had no issues checking in and the accomodations were adequate and clean. The only complaint we had was lack of internet access in our rooms. We had to go outside to get it.

Other than that breakfast was fantastic and we slept soundly in our rooms (we had a double bed!). Everything was very clean! Definitely would recommend to anyone we knew coming to Kilkenny.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUSportschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
0.7 km away
Newlands Country House B&B
Newlands Country House B&B
#11 of 72 in Kilkenny
227 reviews
0.5 km away
The 'Rafter' Dempsey's
The 'Rafter' Dempsey's
#40 of 72 in Kilkenny
166 reviews
0.7 km away
O'Malley's Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Laurels B & B Kilkenny
The Laurels B & B Kilkenny
#14 of 72 in Kilkenny
218 reviews
0.9 km away
Rosquil House
Rosquil House
#5 of 72 in Kilkenny
550 reviews
0.5 km away
Hibernian House
Hibernian House
#62 of 72 in Kilkenny
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celtic House B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celtic House B&B

Property: Celtic House B&B
Address: Celtic House 18 Michael Street, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Kilkenny
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,611 - ₹ 7,253
Hotel Class:3 star — Celtic House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing