We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff nice rooms good location”
Review of Newpark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Newpark Hotel
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Kilkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed in newpark on a Saturday night, meet with mulled wine at reception from Julie, very friendly staff throughout, clean room and breakfast was excellent too

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mooneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at Newpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear mooneman,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us here at The Newpark Hotel

Myself and the entire team are extremely proud to receive such positive feedback and I know Julie is delighted to receive such positive comments and to have made your stay here with us a memorable one.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at The Newpark during your visit to the City of Kilkenny and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please don’t hesitate in contacting me directly if I may be of any assistance.

Kind Regards,

Mark Dunne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,949)
There are newer reviews for Newpark Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,620 - 1,624 of 1,949 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2012

Spent two day at the Newpark Hotel 3/27 & 3/28. Staff let us check in early (8am) since our plane landed at 5am. Staff very friendly & knowledgeably. Room was very clean, breakfast was great every morning and the wait staff was accommodating. Spa was wonderful.There is off street parking, no charge at the hotel. The hotel is about 20-30 min walking distance to the "hub" of Kilkenny. Kilkenny is a lovely place. Comparing this to the rest of our hotels on our trip.. I would recommend it and stay there again.

Room Tip: The hotel has a new section and an old section. We stayed in the old section and had no complaints...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shamus780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at Newpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Dear Shamus780,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay here at The Newpark Hotel. We are committed to ensuring the very highest in customer experience on daily basis.

I’m delighted that you had such an enjoyable time during your stay and entire team here at The Newpark and that you had an opportunity to experience everything that Kilkenny has to offer on the doorstep of The Newpark.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Newpark in the near future. Please don’t hesitate in contacting me directly if I may be of any assistance.


Kind Regards,

Mark Dunne
Marilto:mark.dunne@newparkhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I attended a 2 day conference in this hotel and stayed here last week and the comments from other attendees were that the staff never stopped smiling from our arrival to departure. the rooms are superb and the food fab. Overall I would really recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larrytheloungelizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at Newpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Dear Larrytheloungelizard,

Thank you so much for shring your positive comments from your recent conference attendance here at The Newpark Hotel.

I’m delighted that you had such an enjoyable time during your stay and entire team here at The Newpark are proud to have ensured the success of such an important event.

I look forward to welcoming you and your colleagues back to The Newpark in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Mark Dunne
Marilto:mark.dunne@newparkhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Just returned from an overnight trip to the Newpark and we were very impressed. The room was spacious, clean and modern. We ate in the bar and the food was excellent as was breakfast the following day. The leisure facilities are very good, loved the infinity pool. The staff were so attentive and very friendly. Our waiter in the bar (I think his name was Thomas), was very good and brought everything we asked for promptly which is great when eating with a toddler! All in all a very enjoyable stay, would definitely return and recommend it for anyone visiting Kilkenny.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MLDes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at Newpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Dear MLDes,

Thank you for having taken the time to complete your review of the Newpark Hotel. I most certainly appreciate receiving all feedback which affords me the opportunity of reviewing and improving the hotel’s facilities and services.

I’m delighted that you had such an enjoyable time during your stay and I have personally congratulated Thomas on the excellent service he provided you with, I know he is extremely proud to receive such great comments.

Again, I would like thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to The Newpark in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Mark Dunne
Marilto:mark.dunne@newparkhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

this hotel was just okay. a little worn around the edges. the location is not that convenient to the city center, which was a bit of a hassle. the room was decent, but the windows in the room were not clean. the food at breakfast was satisfactory, but the dining room was not clean.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rasc0tt65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at Newpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Dear Rascott65,

I would sincerely like to thank you for having taken the time to complete your review of the Newpark Hotel. I most certainly appreciate receiving all feedback which affords me the opportunity of reviewing and improving the hotel’s facilities and services. I was extremely disappointed to read your comments relating to your experience here at The Newpark and I have reviewed each point with the respective department to ensure we resolve the issues for all future guests.

Again, I would like thank you for taking the time to share your experience and should you wish to discuss your experience in person please contact me directly on my personal details listed below.
I look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back to The Newpark in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Mark Dunne
Marilto:mark.dunne@newparkhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
3.7 km away
Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa
2.5 km away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#5 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,984 reviews
1.7 km away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#1 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
1.7 km away
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
#10 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,711 reviews
1.6 km away
Kilkenny Hibernian Hotel
Kilkenny Hibernian Hotel
#8 of 19 in Kilkenny
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newpark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newpark Hotel

Address: Castlecomer Road, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kilkenny
#1 Spa Hotel in Kilkenny
#2 Family Hotel in Kilkenny
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kilkenny
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kilkenny
Price Range: ₹ 5,649 - ₹ 16,017 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Newpark Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amid 20 acres of parkland yet only a short stroll from the the historic city with its rambling streets and beautiful castle. State of the art conference and event facilities with wonderful gardens and natural day light. Scrumptious dining in Gullivers restaurant and delicious bar food in the popular Scotts Bar. Step inside our Escape Health club and spa which is sanctuary of pure indulgence, where time is left at the door of the Aveda health club and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Newpark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newpark Hotel Kilkenny

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing