We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality price”
Review of Mozarts Tapas

Mozarts Tapas
Ranked #23 of 121 Restaurants in Tralee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 27
Cuisines: European, Central European
Description: Centrally located restaurant serving Breakfast , lunch and serving Tapas from 6 pm. Wide varied menu, delicious wine list and reasonably priced
Restaurant details
Description: Centrally located restaurant serving Breakfast , lunch and serving Tapas from 6 pm. Wide varied menu, delicious wine list and reasonably priced
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

We went there last week service was good we ordered two prawns pil pil and they were beautiful after we had the Chicken paella and the calamari very good too , wine amazing we’ll be back.

1  Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, Owner at Mozarts Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for your kind review. It is our goal to provide quality food and wine while offering great value for money. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 105 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Just ate here last night got several delicious tapas the pork belly was just divine we had to order a 2nd one. Lovely friendly staff would highly recommend this restaurant ..

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, Owner at Mozarts Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for your kind review. Delighted you enjoyed your food. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

If you happen to find yourself wandering the streets of Tralee and you're feeling a little hungry. you can't do much better than visiting Mozart's Tapas. The food is amazing. The staff are friendly, and the service is excellent. It's clean and well run by Andrew the co-owner and head chef. He really knows his way around a kitchen. I found myself having food envy looking at other diners even though I had eaten my fill. There's so much good food on offer. We will definitely be traveling to Tralee again this year, and will be making point of visiting Mozart's at least twice. Giving ourselves the chance to sample the full range of menu choices.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Bomberquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, Owner at Mozarts Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for your kind review. Looking forward to welcoming you back when you are down these parts again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Despite the attentive service , the food would only rate as ok. The tapas is as advertised but to be frank is nothing to write home about. There was nothing we would complain about but nothing to rave about either. We were asked several times was everything ok and it was ok but only ok.The restaurant was not very warm and the seat I used had seen better days. The interior probably could do with some improvement but hey its Tralee so why bother.The meal was reasonably priced so no complaint there but overall I would probably not bring friends there and probably not recommend which is a pity as tapas options are limited/non existant locally. To be fair it is better than average but below very good. I really hope they try just a bit harder across the board maybe a menu and decor review as the location is good.

3  Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, Owner at Mozarts Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Thank you for visiting us and taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that your recognize our attentive service and value for money. Since taking over we have been slowly upgrading the restaurant and kitchen. Further upgrades are planned including the seating and some extra kitchen equipment which will expand the menu possibilities. We ask for your patience and hope you will give us another chance and that these improvements will further enhance your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

A group of us went out for a well deserved dinner. We decided to try the Tapas and we were not disappointed.
1st the atmosphere was perfect. Music and lights made us feel like we were on a foreign holiday.
2nd the staff well they couldn't do enough to make sure we had everything we needed. Even though we stayed and chatted at the table for ages we never felt in the way or that they wanted us to leave.
3rd The food. Well I've had tapa's in Spain and Italy and truth be told last night's tapa's in Mozart gave them a run for their money that's for sure and omg the portion sizes were massive we definitely didn't leave hungry.
4th What would tapa's be without a jug or 2 of sangria. The perfect drink to go with delicious food.

So if your looking for value for money. Great atmosphere and top class food then I would 100% recommended a visit to Mozarts Tapa's.
Looking forward to going back again x

3  Thank beckstea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, Owner at Mozarts Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Thanks you for your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mozarts Tapas also viewed

 
Tralee, County Kerry
Tralee, County Kerry
 
Tralee, County Kerry
Tralee, County Kerry
 

Been to Mozarts Tapas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing