We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
455
162
40
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
162
40
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews newmarket holidays lovely hotel town centre bar food booked this hotel staff were excellent short stay weekend break room was spacious visiting tralee very pleasant stay second to none both nights would highly recommend this hotel excellent food couldn't fault from start to finish
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Greeted with a smile starts your stay off the right way and I can’t even remember the receptionist’s name ...sorry
Our room was large and quiet with a capital Q!
The bed very comfortable.
The bar meal we had in the evening plus the breakfast were very good and the service attentive and friendly.
But, if you want a small hotel, this isn’t !
It is however a great stop if you’re traveling through Tralee

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Director of Sales at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank-you for your lovely review and account of your stay. We are lucky to have fantastic staff and delighted you have recognised our friendly service. We do hope you will return again soon.
Kind Regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

This hotel is by far one of the nicest places I've visited around the world. The staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly, the decor is modern and charming and the food is delicious. The hotel itself is only around a 10 minute walk from the centre of Tralee town so it's very central for those wishing to explore the town itself or a taxi ride costs around E6 each way so won't break the bank if it's raining and you need to order one. Thoroughly enjoyable few days away. Will definitely revisit soon!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Director of Sales at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Wow, so nice to read "one of the most fantastic places you have visited". Thank -you for sharing your experience of the exceptional service you received! We hope you will return again soon!
Kind Regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Visited with husband & children. Beautifully decorated common areas, reception, library, bar etc. The room was disappointing. Very dated & a bit cramped. Bathroom in need of modernization, shower was very poor. Bar food was good & came very quickly. Waitress v nice. Breakfast was fantastic. Freshly made dishes of eggs Benedict, pancakes, fries. Not buffet style. Porridge, fruit, pastries all available also. Very good! Beautiful little walled garden which the kids loved running around in. Close to town Centre although we drove with the kids.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dubsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Guest Relations Manager at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank-you so much for your feedback and review of the Meadowlands Hotel. As a family run hotel we reply heavily on guest feedback to improve our amenities and services. We do hope you will return again and we would be happy to reserve one of newly renovated and spacious rooms.
Kind Regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

i use this hotel for work and it is a great place to stay staff are so friendly and the layout and quality of there rooms are better than some 5 star hotels. the meadowlands is very central to get around the county.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 121paddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Guest Relations Manager at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review. It always so nice to hear from a regular corporate guest as we aim to be a home away from home to our business travellers. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind Regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

I love this hotel. I go back every year. It's comfortable, clean, the food is good and the bar is great. Love the staff there too. Looking forward to my next visit. Very pleasant rooms, comfy bed, cosy and warm in Winter.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 700geralynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Guest Relations Manager at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank-you so much for your 5 star review and lovely comments about our staff and services. We love hearing feedback from our regular guests and compliments that keep you coming back. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Kind Regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews