We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveller rating
447
159
39
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
159
39
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews newmarket holidays lovely hotel bar food town centre booked this hotel special thanks visiting tralee comfy bed very pleasant stay both nights second to none staff were so friendly night stay would highly recommend this hotel porridge last weekend from start to finish
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Greeted with a smile starts your stay off the right way and I can’t even remember the receptionist’s name ...sorry
Our room was large and quiet with a capital Q!
The bed very comfortable.
The bar meal we had in the evening plus the breakfast were very good and the service attentive and friendly.
But, if you want a small hotel, this isn’t !
It is however a great stop if you’re traveling through Tralee

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Director of Sales at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank-you for your lovely review and account of your stay. We are lucky to have fantastic staff and delighted you have recognised our friendly service. We do hope you will return again soon.
Kind Regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is by far one of the nicest places I've visited around the world. The staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly, the decor is modern and charming and the food is delicious. The hotel itself is only around a 10 minute walk from the centre of Tralee town so it's very central for those wishing to explore the town itself or a taxi ride costs around E6 each way so won't break the bank if it's raining and you need to order one. Thoroughly enjoyable few days away. Will definitely revisit soon!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Director of Sales at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Wow, so nice to read "one of the most fantastic places you have visited". Thank -you for sharing your experience of the exceptional service you received! We hope you will return again soon!
Kind Regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Visited with husband & children. Beautifully decorated common areas, reception, library, bar etc. The room was disappointing. Very dated & a bit cramped. Bathroom in need of modernization, shower was very poor. Bar food was good & came very quickly. Waitress v nice. Breakfast was fantastic. Freshly made dishes of eggs Benedict, pancakes, fries. Not buffet style. Porridge, fruit, pastries all available also. Very good! Beautiful little walled garden which the kids loved running around in. Close to town Centre although we drove with the kids.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank dubsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Guest Relations Manager at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank-you so much for your feedback and review of the Meadowlands Hotel. As a family run hotel we reply heavily on guest feedback to improve our amenities and services. We do hope you will return again and we would be happy to reserve one of newly renovated and spacious rooms.
Kind Regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

i use this hotel for work and it is a great place to stay staff are so friendly and the layout and quality of there rooms are better than some 5 star hotels. the meadowlands is very central to get around the county.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 121paddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Guest Relations Manager at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review. It always so nice to hear from a regular corporate guest as we aim to be a home away from home to our business travellers. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind Regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

I love this hotel. I go back every year. It's comfortable, clean, the food is good and the bar is great. Love the staff there too. Looking forward to my next visit. Very pleasant rooms, comfy bed, cosy and warm in Winter.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Geralyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Guest Relations Manager at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank-you so much for your 5 star review and lovely comments about our staff and services. We love hearing feedback from our regular guests and compliments that keep you coming back. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Kind Regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews