We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveller rating
447
159
39
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
159
39
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews newmarket holidays lovely hotel bar food town centre booked this hotel special thanks visiting tralee comfy bed very pleasant stay both nights second to none staff were so friendly night stay would highly recommend this hotel porridge last weekend from start to finish
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

We were delighted to attend our friends wedding party at Meadowlands Hotel Tralee.
Section of bar area allocated.Our group arrived shortly after the set time.No staff welcoming guests.Took some time for barman to finish serving main bar & come to our section.From there on he alone served our counter & people sometimes waited 10 minutes before an ordered drink appeared.
No coca-cola :only diet coke or pepsi.
No one to collect empties & some glasses fell off outdoor windowsill.
Tasteful nibbles but these were served too early,the main wedding meal just finished before start of party.
Apparently tea was available in corner but staff ommitted to inform guests.Also wedding cake & fancy cakes not passed to guests
Appears managment not interested in a small wedding & were absent.
The life saver was the 1 man band.He was amazing.With sheer energy & talent made the night enjoyable.
A pity a wonderful couple did not get the best party ever even though they & several family members spent some nights as residents.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Veronica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Director of Sales at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Guest,
We are very sorry to read your comments after receiving fantastic reviews the bride & groom along with other wedding guests. We would very much like an opportunity to discuss your comments if you could contact us directly on 0667180444.
Kind Regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Very happy with my recent stay for the Rock n Blues motorcycle fest. in The Meadowlands hotel,staff were excellent and the food was very good,they also done us a great deal for the fest. leaving us more money in our pockets. Great location within walking distance of the town centre,would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tru-Blu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Director of Sales at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank-you so much for your 5 star review. We were thrilled to host the Tralee Rock, Blues and Motorcycle Festival again this year and are so happy that you had an enjoyable weekend. We appreciate your feedback and do hope you will return for the festival in 2018.
Kind Regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Once you walk in the door of The Meadowlands, the beautiful décor of blue and grey and the warm atmosphere invite you to prolong your visit. Of course, once you get some of their delicious food, you won't be in a hurry to leave. The food is perfectly cooked, hot and served with a smile and a friendly banter.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BODTralee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Director of Sales at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank-you very much for taking the time write a review and your lovely comments of the atmosphere, service and staff. We appreciate you sharing your experience and do hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind Regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

A lovely hotel with a lovely relaxed atmosphere. Such friendly staff........
We ordered breakfast to our room which was delivered on time and beautifully presented! The hotel bar is lovely and the food is exceptional. Will be returning!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Aisling M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Director of Sales at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your 5 star review and for sharing your experience. We appreciate your lovely comments about our family run hotel. We do hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind Regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

I was attending the blues festival at the weekend in the hotel and unfortunately about 30 miles from the hotel I had an accident on my motorcycle thanks to an unthinking car driver. I was taken to Tralee hospital in an ambulance while my husband continued on to the hotel. The reception staff were understanding and allowed him into our room quickly to be able to to change and get back to hospital to me. I arrived into the hotel at 3am badly battered and bruised with a broken hand and wearing a cast. We had a wonderful housekeeper on duty covering our room. She made me extremely comfortable on the saturday and made my stay more comfortable than I had expected after my injury. A lovely hotel, with great staff and nice food.
Look forward to coming back for a stay without an injury.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pamela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riona O, Front Office Manager at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Pamela,

Thank you for 5 Star review. I hope you are feeling better.
I have passed on your wonderful comments to the reception & housekeeping staff. We hope to welcome you back injury free soon.

Kindest regards,

Riona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews