We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay.......”
Review of Meadowlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Meadowlands Hotel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Tralee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A lovely hotel with a lovely relaxed atmosphere. Such friendly staff........
We ordered breakfast to our room which was delivered on time and beautifully presented! The hotel bar is lovely and the food is exceptional. Will be returning!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Aisling M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Director of Sales at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your 5 star review and for sharing your experience. We appreciate your lovely comments about our family run hotel. We do hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind Regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was attending the blues festival at the weekend in the hotel and unfortunately about 30 miles from the hotel I had an accident on my motorcycle thanks to an unthinking car driver. I was taken to Tralee hospital in an ambulance while my husband continued on to the hotel. The reception staff were understanding and allowed him into our room quickly to be able to to change and get back to hospital to me. I arrived into the hotel at 3am badly battered and bruised with a broken hand and wearing a cast. We had a wonderful housekeeper on duty covering our room. She made me extremely comfortable on the saturday and made my stay more comfortable than I had expected after my injury. A lovely hotel, with great staff and nice food.
Look forward to coming back for a stay without an injury.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pamela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riona O, Front Office Manager at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Pamela,

Thank you for 5 Star review. I hope you are feeling better.
I have passed on your wonderful comments to the reception & housekeeping staff. We hope to welcome you back injury free soon.

Kindest regards,

Riona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The meadowlands is one of the nicest, friendliest hotels in Ireland. The food is tasty and the rooms beautiful. The staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful. I will have no hesitation making a return visit.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 233anneq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Director of Sales at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Wow, to receive comments about being the friendliest hotels in Ireland is fantastic. We take pride in the service we provide and so happy to be recognized with a 5 star review. We do hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind Regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have stayed in the meadow lands hotel 3 times,, it's a wonderful place to stay, exellent music in the bar, a great spa, lovely food, extremely helpful kind courteous staff,,,, can't speak highly enough other it

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 531jackieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Director of Sales at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
A hidden gem- such a nice heading to describe our family run hotel. Thank-you so much for sharing your experience. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to our fantastic team. We do hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind Regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

The floor staff in this restaurant are a bit hit or miss. One waitress was excellent while I was totally ignored by others. Finally when I complained I got served. The fish was delicious, however the chips were cold and the salad looked like it had been prepared much earlier. The restaurant was very busy and it felt understaffed.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Mai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Director of Sales at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
I am so sorry to hear of your experience in our restaurant. We do take pride in the service we provide and so sorry to hear that your expectations were not met. We would appreciate if you could contact me on heather@meadowlandshotel.com so we can address the service you received. We hope to hear from you.
Kind Regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tralee hotels
1.5 km away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
718 reviews
1.1 km away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
738 reviews
1.2 km away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
Manor West Hotel
Manor West Hotel
#3 of 14 in Tralee
800 reviews
2.8 km away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
4.7 km away
Ballyroe Heights Hotel
Ballyroe Heights Hotel
#5 of 14 in Tralee
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowlands Hotel

Address: Oakpark, Tralee, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Tralee
Price Range: ₹ 6,326 - ₹ 10,091 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Meadowlands Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME Situated on beautiful private gardens, the Meadowlands Hotel is a stylish retreat on the Wild Atlantic Way and the perfect base to explore the Kingdom of Kerry. The Gaeltacht family run hotel offers comfort, culture and a friendly welcome for business and leisure guests. STAY The Meadowlands Hotel takes pride in creating a "home away from home" experience, offering a relaxing base to unwind on holiday while incorporating modern amenities for business travellers. Guestrooms are carefully designed to ensure a restful night's sleep in complete luxury with a sense of style and individuality. LOCATION The Meadowlands Hotel is idyllically located 1 km from Tralee Town Centre and in the midst of Ireland's Top Tourist towns-Killarney and Dingle. Enjoy awe inspiring views on the Kerry section of the Wild Atlantic Way with spectacular things to see and do at every turn. Experience the culture, tours, attractions and outdoor activities that Kerry has to offer! DINE & ENTERTAIN An Móinéar Restaurant offers a warm and tranquil atmosphere with a secluded balcony for intimate dining and dinner parties. The restaurant features an outstanding menu inspired from Irish & International specialities and served in an elegant and cozy atmosphere. Menus are prepared to reflect Kerry's best locally produced ingredients with the fish and seafood sourced from the family's own fish company in the village of Dingle on a daily basis. Johnny Frank's Bar is a spacious locale which has a stunning interior that mixes the best of tradition and contemporary design to give a warm and inviting ambience. With comfort and style combined, you can relax and unwind, enjoying a choice of delicious coffees and teas, cocktails and various drinks and snacks. Superb bar food menus are offered for casual dining. The snug, fireplace, balcony, library and comfortable seating along with many music sessions ensure Caint, Ceol agus Craic! CONFERENCES & MEETINGS The Conference Centre at the Meadowlands Hotel was designed with flexibility in mind, catering for conferences, meetings, auditions and interviews. The various meeting room options accommodate numbers from 2 to 250. The Conference Centre has been equipped with superior audio-visual technology, complimentary Wi-Fi, adjustable lighting and air conditioning to create your unique atmosphere. Our highly experienced team is dedicated to ensuring that every detail of your event is run according to your plan. WEDDINGS AND CIVIL CEREMONIES Set in a tranquil corner of Tralee, the Meadowlands Hotel is a hidden gem and the ideal setting for the most memorable day of your life. With gardens offering a picture perfect photo opportunity, champagne reception, an elegant ballroom and a fairy-tale lit courtyard, the Meadowlands Hotel will be the place of dreams on your Wedding Day. SPECIAL OCCASSIONS The Meadowlands Hotel specializes in parties for all occasions and will work with you to tailor your event as you envision, catering for various events, celebrations and entertainment. There is a choice of semi-private and private function rooms available to create the perfect atmosphere for your party. Mouth-watering group menus are prepared to cater to the tastes and dining requirements of your party, including finger food, barbecue, buffet, social and gala menus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meadowlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing