We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveller rating
447
159
39
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
159
39
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews newmarket holidays lovely hotel bar food town centre booked this hotel special thanks visiting tralee comfy bed very pleasant stay both nights second to none staff were so friendly night stay would highly recommend this hotel porridge last weekend from start to finish
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the Meadowlands Hotel Friday. What a lovely hotel! We were attending a wedding in Ballyseedy Castle and didn’t want to stay there as it was very expensive...
the meadowlands was perfect location wise. Close enough to town and 8mins taxi to the castle... I arrived well before checkin time and they did everything to make sure we had a room available so we could get ready before the wedding... the hotel itself has been done up recently and has a boutique hamptons vibe... very classy and simple... the room was lovely, with a comfy bed! We gathered in the restaurant for some lunch before leaving and the staff couldn’t do enough for us, the food was lovely, we got toasted sandwiches, fish cakes and a seafood platter. Breakfast the next was served in a different room and the full Irish was badly needed the next morning :-) I would highly recommend staying here when in Tralee, it’s a great location if wanting to base yourself doing the ring of Kerry x

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sineadsheehy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Director of Sales at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank-you so much for your lovely review. We are so happy we exceeded your expectations during your stay. As a family run hotel, we reply heavily on recommendations from our guests and we do hope you will stay with us again soon.
Kind Regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Booking over the phone the evening before was simple and straightforward. The room was very big and comfortable and very clean also. The Bar food was very good and the service also. Breakfast was tasty but the only negative I would say is that the Maletter member of staff who took my breakfast order looked like he was on some sort of high. He couldn't contain the smirk on his face! Perhaps he was sharing a joke with his colleague but laughing in my face and not explaining yourself is not acceptable. This made me feel very uncomfortable. I like this hotel and would definitely stay again but I'll be avoiding this guy at all costs!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank loughmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Director of Sales at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank-you so much for your review and feedback. We rely greatly on our guest feedback to enable us to continuously improve our service standards. We would like to further discuss your breakfast experience with us if you could please contact us directly. We look forward to hearing from you.
Kind Regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful experience We had our engagement celebration there, and got more than we expected, the attention to detail was excellent and the staff (thank you Theresa) very kind and professional. I ordered flowers and we got Prosecco and amenities in addition, (prosecco and sweets were complimentary) it was a very nice gesture. The room was very clean and we had everything we needed there. The Restaurant staff was very good, one of the best I’ve seen(and we both worked in 5 star resorts so we know quality when we see it). They set up a table for us in a intimate area and we had complimentary champagne as well, the place was full of surprises, the kind that matter. It was a really beautiful experience and one day we’ll definitely be back. The management team even sent us a thank you e-mail after our stay and that mattered as well, nice touch Thank you for everything to everyone, you were great.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrei_Dan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Director of Sales at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank-you so much for your 5 star review and amazing comments. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated all the extra treats from our staff. We are so lucky to have such fantastic staff and delighted you have recognized their attention to detail. We wish you both a very happy engagement and upcoming wedding. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Kind Regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We used the Meadowlands as our base for a 3 day tour of County Kerry and beyond and would thoroughly recommend it.
A warm friendly welcome awaits, with a great selection of food and drink to greet your return after a long day exploring.
Can particularly vouch for the seafood chowder and lamb pie - both delicious.
A great place to stay!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank SM4116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riona O, Front Office Manager at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,

So thrilled you enjoyed every aspect of your stay.

Thank you for your 5 star review.

We hope to welcome back soon.

Riona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The receptionist Helen was so friendly and accommodating. The room was stunning. The bar staff and waiters so friendly and professional. Room service breakfast was just perfect. Cannot wait to get back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fiona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riona O, Front Office Manager at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Fiona,

So glad you enjoyed your stay. I have passed on you wonderful comments to Helen & all staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Riona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews