We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
452
161
40
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
161
40
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews newmarket holidays lovely hotel bar food town centre booked this hotel short stay staff were excellent weekend break room was spacious visiting tralee very pleasant stay second to none both nights would highly recommend this hotel excellent food from start to finish the pub
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 671 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017

I stayed in this hotel on a business trip, and it just happened to be on my 40th birthday, the staff found this out and left me with a little surprise of chocolates and a card.
The staff are excellent and can't do enough for you.
The rooms are clean and fresh.
It really made for a welcome break from the daily grind of staying in hotels where you are just part of a conveyor belt.

Room tip: Just ask, the staff are incredible
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alistair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Director of Sales at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review and lovely feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the token to celebrate your birthday! We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind Regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

A warm and very friendly greeting set the scene for my 3 day stay in teh beautiful Meadowlands hotel. All staff were very efficient, friendly and have a great service. The room was spacious and the bed extra comfortable. I hope to return!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Director of Sales at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank-you so much for your lovely review!
We are thrilled to read your 5 star review and delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay. we appreciate your recommendation and so hop you will return again soon.
Kind Regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

My parents recently held their wedding reception in the Hotel and everything went off without a hitch thanks to the staff. Every member of staff from the wedding planner to bar staff made sure that the day went to plan. All of the guests at the wedding were treated with the highest degree of care and the bride and groom wanted for nothing. The food at the reception was genuinely delicious and the rooms provided to guests were high quality. Huge credit must go to this hotel and it's staff members.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Director of Sales at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Karl,
Wow!! Such an amazing review and much appreciated. Thank-you so much for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure assisting you and your family to create such a memorable day for your parents. we are also so happy you have recognized our fantastic staff.
We do hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind Regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

STAYED HERE SAT 20 MAY WHILE VISITING TRALEE
must say what a lovely hotel so clean & very friendly staff one of the best rooms i have stayed in loved the comfy bed very impressive bathroom breakfast it was lovely very attentive staff and very good choice HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank breakaway_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Director of Sales at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Guest,
A gem of a hotel is such a lovely way to describe the Meadowlands Hotel. We are so happy to read your compliments of the staff, facilities and services offered. We do hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind Regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

We stayed here for five nights as part of a group tour of Ireland. It is a beautiful hotel and our room on the second floor was super, very spacious, clean and modern. Check-in was very quick and efficient considering we were a coach party. As we were a tour group we ate in the function room rather than the restaurant which lacked a little atmosphere but I think this must be the norm on group bookings. We had a three course meal each evening and there was always three options. The fish was particularly good but my favourite was the beef lasagne, definitely home made and delicious. My husband was diabetic so could not eat the puddings but the staff would either give him fresh fruit or cheese and biscuits. The breakfast was self service from a hot buffet and was fine. My only criticism was the coffee. I was with a party of 8 and all of us found the coffee pretty awful. I think it was filter coffee but it tasted as though it had been made a long time, but it was not good and I stopped drinking it after the second day. This is a shame because everywhere we went on our trip the coffee was excellent but not at the hotel. We used the bar on several occasions and it was good, especially the Dingle Gin. The staff without exception were excellent, always very pleasant and happy to help. This is a really lovely hotel in a good spot just outside Tralee. Ireland is a truly beautiful country with lovely people and I will definitely make a return journey. I would highly recommend The Meadowlands, lovely hotel.

Room tip: We had a room on second floor which was very quiet.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gemima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Director of Sales at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank-you so much for your detailed review and account of your experience at the Meadowlands Hotel.
We appreciate your feedback and so happy to that you had such an enjoyable stay during your tour of Kerry.
We do hope to welcome you back again soon, possibly as an individual visitor to experience An Móinéar Restaurant.
Kind Regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews