We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a good family day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aqua Dome

Aqua Dome
Ranked #4 of 65 things to do in Tralee
Attraction details
Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“a good family day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

this is a great place for a good family day out and to have lunch also it is a good place to have kids partys

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Caroline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kruttl, General Manager at Aqua Dome, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a good family day at the Aqua Dome and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

556 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    128
    69
    32
    24
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Listowel, Kerry, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

I love to take my lil one swimming but when it costs 42 euro for 2 adults & 1 child I have to say that's a bit much. Times are way to hard for these prices and it's often cold in there. I wouldn't mind 25 euro but it's just too dear when you consider we only stay about an hour and a half tops.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank KattyKat17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kruttl, Manager at Aqua Dome, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
I am sorry that you find the Aqua Dome overpriced. Unfortunately unlike many other pools we are not subsidised by the local authority or other grant agency. Our running costs are extremely high and we have no other choice other than to pass on our full costs to the customer. The Aqua Dome operates around break even and any profits are ploughd back into the facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tralee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“dirty”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

very dirty place, would not consider recommending it to anybody

Helpful?
3 Thank TraleeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kruttl, Manager at Aqua Dome, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
I am sorry that you found the Aqua Dome dirty. It would be extremely helpful if these issues were pointed out on the day to the Duty Manager in order for us to take immediate action to rectify. We try very hard to maintain high standards of cleanliness and very much appreciate customer feedback when something is not maintained to the high standards we seek.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
l
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“aquadome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

great place for the kids , there is a new wildlife centre opening accross the road from here in march 2012

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank brn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
125 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great for Families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

2 adults and 5 children visited today ! thumbs up all round. OK the price is steep if your paying full whack (we had tesco vouchers) but really a fun day out for kids from 4 years old to 12 years old, kids enjoyed the slide, the rapid river and the mini slide for the smallies, There was a lovely sauna area for the grown ups and a coffee shop, parking was ample. Only downside and i know its been noted before, is the tiny family changing rooms, there is no way that 2 kids and 1 adult (slim adult) and a bag (one bag) could fit in this cubicle. This is a great facility if you live in the area, and there are some great offers on just now, but if your making it a regular event, it would be a treat. The facebook page was not informative but the website was very informative, which was helpful, staff were also friendly and helpful, plenty of lifeguards on duty, with whistles, safety is definately important. Great day in Tralee.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank holly74limerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kruttl, Manager at Aqua Dome, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Thank you for your feedback on the Aqua Dome. We will look to improve our Facebook page ASAP.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aqua Dome also viewed

Tralee, County Kerry
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Aqua Dome? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing