We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Killarney, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Perrows
San Francisco
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A perfect gem in Killarney, just the place to settle down for a few days. I
m convinced the house was brand new when we arrived, everything was up to date, clean and litterally a 7 minute walk from the heart of Killarney (I timed it). Sheena was a pleasure to work with, very responsive. Super-massive kudos for mailing me my passport when it accidentally slipped out of my coat pocket. Sheena promises to get WiFi soon.... I would recommend this house in a heart beat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: modern appointments
Liked least: no WiFi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Globa2lNo...
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

After staying in Bed and Breakfasts throughout Ireland for a week, we landed in Killarney at Rock Road house. The accommodation itself is fantastic, and having the creature comforts of "home" made it all that more wonderful of a place to be. Killarney is a popular destination, and RR is a quick walk into town for restos/nightlife/grocery. Rock Road allowed us to spread out a little, unpack our bags, do laundry, make meals, and enjoy all that the area had to offer- all on our own time. The place was in excellent condition, and the only drawback was no Wi-Fi at the time, which I hear is being added. I would book there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: well-appointed
Liked least: no wi-fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elleor126
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful new home in a great location”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I love this house. We stayed there (me, my husband and two young children) this month for four days. It's absolutely brand new and very well done. The back and front gardens are not yet finished but don't let that put you off. It's modern, homely and huge. Within a three minute walk of killarney Main Street. We will definitely be back next year when we visit again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your review, I was delighted to see that you enjoyed the house and what Killarney has to offer.
I look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again someday in the future.
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
250CATHER...
Rouen, France
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
We spent 4 days in this House could not be more spacious and Nice. Very quiet, well equipped House everything was perfect. Recommend

Thank you so much for your kind review. Hopefully I can welcome you back to Killarney in the future.
Kind regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing