We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“More than 5 Star Holidayhome!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Knockcarrig House

Cook up a storm in the spacious well equipped kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cook up a storm in the spacious well equipped kitchen
Cook up a storm in this spacious well equipped kitchen Tea break time!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Cook up a storm in the spacious well equipped kitchen
Cook up a storm in this spacious well equipped kitchen
Tea break time!
Dine in style looking out at the Kerry mountains and Knockcarrig Farm!
Ready for some fabulous feasts
Pack a perfect picnic
Relax and let the cook do their magic
A roaring log fire welcomes you home in the evening
Pick a book or two.....................
Anyone for chess?
Slumber time
Soft comfy pillows
Comfort upstairs
Shower or bubble bath?
Meadow views
Bright and airy bathrooms
Every bedroom possesses their own bathroom
Double trouble......................
Living on the land
4 legged neighbours
Ready for the outdoors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Killarney, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Dominique...
2 reviews
“More than 5 Star Holidayhome!”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We travel over 10 Years in different Countys in Ireland - had so many Holidayhomes. Never one like THIS!

Beautifuly furnished, so clean, decoratet for Christmas (with a Tree!!!) with so much love.

Thank you so much Noelle, we will come again for sure. Your so lovely and warm welcome, your Christmas Gifts we will never forget!

Storm Eva and Frank made our stay not so easy - but with this great House, we relaxed so much!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciara F
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Every detail thought of”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spend a wonderful week in Knockcarrig House. There were 8 adults and 3 small kids in our group, and the house had plenty of room for us all. Every detail has been thought of - house is really well equipped with everything you need, and Noelle thoughtfully provides all the extras. A lovely hamper was waiting for us with all the essentials (and some treats like home baked scones and much needed wine!).
The house is spacious, with a really great dining room for a large group. The sitting room library is excellent, and a great selection of DVDs are provided (which was great for the kids and tired parents). All the bedrooms are a great size, and the house is finished to a high standard throughout.
Location-wise it really is perfect for exploring. Its two minutes drive from Killarney, and gives great access to all of Kerry. Really convenient but with the privacy of a large house in the country.
Would definitely recommend a stay here. Wish we were still there!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betsy M
Springfield, IL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Knockcarrig... A Killarney Gem”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the initial booking to the day of departure, Knockcarrig was splendid by all accounts! Noelle is a sweetheart who was very accessible and amenable. She met us at the house even though our large party had travel issues that delayed us. A personal welcome and tour of the beautiful home, a delightful basket of goodies and basics in the frig were just added touches of class and warmth. The house is bright and cheerful and roomy enough so that our party of 8 adults never felt 'on top of each other'. The kitchen and baths are furnished with everything you need. We enjoyed the country setting of the home located just a few minutes from town centre... down to the two cows in the pasture who greeted us each morning and waited eagerly for our arrival home at night! Noelle, you have a beautiful home and setting. Thank you for an exquisite stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrspaghet...
St Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eleven out of ten”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Knockcarrig House, was an absolute gem. We were met by Noelle the owner who gave us a guided tour of the house and amenities. The house was perfectly presented and just oozes the wow factor in every room. Although its listed as 5 bedrooms, the TV room has a double pull out sofa bed which we used. Its a little to remote to think about walking into Killarney town centre from the house, but a short 5-10 min car or taxi journey and your in the heart of town. I have stayed in places half as nice and twice the price, so excellent value for money. Definately recommend this place with no hesitation, and hopefully we will return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the wow factor
Liked least: worrying about keeping it tidy and clean during my stay
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rigi_777
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing