We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lives up to its title "No 1"”
other travellers have booked this property
No 1 Killarney Holiday Village
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
No 1 Killarney Holiday Village
Stunning view from the Driveway Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
No 1 Killarney Holiday Village
Stunning view from the Driveway
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Master En-Suite
Master En-suite
Master Ensuite
Twin Room En-Suite
Twin Room En-Suite
Twin Room En-Suite
Twin Room
Twin Room
Twin Room
Single Room
Single Bedroom
Ladies View
Tea Rooms at Killarney National Park
St. Mary's Cathedral
Killarney Town
Muckross House
Driveway to Muckross House
Jaunting Cars at Muckross House
Beautiful View from Muckross House
Jaunting Car Ride Through the National Park
Ross Castle
Ross Castle
View from the Lake Hotel Across the Road from our Home
Stunning View in the National Park
Cottage in the National Park
Killarney's National Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Killarney, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PhiBetaC
Montreal, Quebec
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lives up to its title "No 1"”
Reviewed 27 December 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the condo for three days in June. Denise made sure the fridge was full of items we would need to make us feel at home. She came over to meet us and made sure everything was to our liking. Denise also offered advice as to which pubs to visit to get the local flavour of Killarney. She also arranged for us to get a tour of the Ring of Kerry. I would not hesitate to rent or recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“True Irish Hospitality!”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

When we booked this condo we choose it for the number of bedrooms and and it's close proximity to town. Little did we know that one of the best parts of renting this particular condo was the thoughtfulness of the owner. When we arrived we found that Denise was showering us with an abundance of food and drink that provided us a wonderful breakfast for the next morning as well as goodies to satisfy us for days to come. She gave us a thorough tour of the condo along with useful tips on enjoying Killarney and the several restaurants nearby. We loved Killarney and all felt that such a thoughtfully furnished condo made our stay extra special. We are happy to pass on Denise's recommendations for The Lake Hotel restaurant and The Oak's next door. Both are within walking distance. We give Denise a perfect "10" on her Killarney Holiday Village rental. The only drawback any of us could come up with is that the wifi is spotty at times in this location.…

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P
1 review
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

As a family we've travelled from as far as England, Scotland and South Africa. We found the Killarney Holiday Village met and surpassed our needs. The owners Denise and Donal are very welcoming hosts and the unit we stayed in was modern, neat and clean. It is centrally positioned for visitors to optimize their time, Denise even arranged a coach tour of the Ring of Kerry for us.

As a famiy unit, without exception, we recommend KHV and we hope to visit again.

The Powell Family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being Central to the tourist attractions
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Dear Chris

Many Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It was lovely to meet both yourself and your family and a pleasure to host you. I'm delighted you enjoyed our Holiday Home and found it a convenient location in Killarney! We would be delighted to welcome you all back to in the near Future.

Again, Many Thanks

Kindest Regards

Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EilisLMK
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Five star accommodation with five star treatment!”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our recent trip to Killarney was made all the more memorable by our stay in No 1 Killarney Holiday Village. On arrival we found a very impressive welcome pack waiting for us. Denise called to introduce herself and was very friendly and helpful. We were all very impressed by the high standard of decor and cleanliness. As a group we couldn't fault this accommodation. We will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Welcome pack plus high standard of decor
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2015
Dear Eilish

Many Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I am so pleased you enjoyed our Holiday Home and your stay in Killarney. It was lovely to meet you and your group of friends and and I would be delighted to welcome you all back in the near Future. Thanks Again!

Kindest Regards

Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barnegumb...
1 review
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Very nice house and comfortable. Denise couldn't have been nicer. Great place would definitely recommend it

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2015
Dear Edel,

Many Thanks for your wonderful review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay in our Holiday Home, it was lovely to meet you and I would be more than happy to welcome you back to Killarney in the future.

Kindest Regards

Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 305
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing