We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont expect much when booking this pit”
Review of Scotts Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Scotts Hotel
Ranked #26 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
210 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Dont expect much when booking this pit”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Last minute booking big mistake room 116 to be avoided worn bedding torn carpet old dirty looking room smelt of smoke really noisey .the staff were very nice

Room Tip: If you are offered 116 refuse
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KerryDirector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    306
    128
    59
    36
See reviews for
145
419
38
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Stayed here last weekend with my partner. Staff couldn't have been more helpful, room was gorgeous and very central location with free parking. Didn't get to go around Killarney much as it was raining but will definately return and stay here!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betsie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We were greeted at front desk by a very competent friendly lady , named Annette. We booked last minute, a double room, upon arrival. The hotel is quite old fashioned in parts. The room had a road frontage view, which meant it was quite noisy. The shower room was spacious. It was not luxurious, ie no bath, and paper bath mats were used rather than toweling mats. I had to tune in Tv3 as it was not available at first. It was pretty standard , no frills. The breakfast was lovely , I had the vegetarian spinach egg dish , highly recommend it. The underground car park is very handy , closely located next to the hotel. We checked out early the following morning, but could have stayed parked complimentary in the car park all day if we choose.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

When first arrived into the room (235) it was quite small and we weren't not a bit happy about it. On ringing down to reception we were advised that it was actually a suite- perhaps they should have informed us of this before we went to the room as we had not booked it. The sittingroom part could not be used as the tv had a weird green hue.

Everything in this hotel is nice and nothing more.

Worryingly though the fire exits in the reception are blocked both outside and inside by tables.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CiaraVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Had to travel to Killarney at short notice and telephoned Scott's and was greeted, yes greeted, by Siobhan. We got a great overnight rate, a big welcome on our arrival, a wonderful meal with great service in the bar, a very comfortable room and a breakfast that was just perfect. The free parking in their underground car park in the centre of Killarney is a great bonus. The next time we go to Killarney we will look no further than Scott's. Just perfect!

Room Tip: High floors are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.3 km away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#34 of 38 in Killarney
702 reviews
0.1 km away
McSweeney Arms Hotel
McSweeney Arms Hotel
#16 of 38 in Killarney
219 reviews
1.1 km away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#23 of 38 in Killarney
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
887 reviews
0.1 km away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#18 of 38 in Killarney
1,468 reviews
0.8 km away
Earls Court House
Earls Court House
#13 of 38 in Killarney
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scotts Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scotts Hotel

Property: Scotts Hotel
Address: Scotts Street, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,736 - ₹ 17,929
Hotel Class:3 star — Scotts Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Scotts Hotel Killarney is a traditional family-run hotel situated in the heart of Killarney town centre in Kerry and is on the doorstep of the Ring of Kerry. With additional bedroom and deluxe suites and plush apartments, guests are sure to indulge in cozy comfort during their stay in Scotts Hotel. Additional features includes: Three on site bars, an airy Courtyard Restaurant and secure underground car parking. Located in the centre of a bustling town, and has been providing elegant accommodations and superior, friendly service for guest since 1930. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Scotts Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scotts Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing