We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scotts Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Fairview(Killarney)
US$ 271
US$ 250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 297
US$ 268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 282
US$ 274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eviston House Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$ 187
US$ 182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Heights Hotel Killarney(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$ 176
US$ 153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
US$ 246
US$ 239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brehon(Killarney)
US$ 271
US$ 263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innisfallen Hotel(Fossa)(Great Value!)
US$ 232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Randles Hotel(Killarney)
US$ 256
US$ 240
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 205
US$ 195
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,096)
Filter reviews
1,096 results
Traveller rating
501
349
140
66
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
349
140
66
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfree underground parkingnice hotelcentral locationhen partycentre of townresidents bartrain stationdeluxe roomreception staffbar foodlast weekendenjoyed my stayhotel barboth morningsstayed here for two nightstop class
Filter
Updating list...
891 - 896 of 1,096 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Had to travel to Killarney at short notice and telephoned Scott's and was greeted, yes greeted, by Siobhan. We got a great overnight rate, a big welcome on our arrival, a wonderful meal with great service in the bar, a very comfortable room and a breakfast that was just perfect. The free parking in their underground car park in the centre of Killarney is a great bonus. The next time we go to Killarney we will look no further than Scott's. Just perfect!

Room Tip: High floors are very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

rang this hotel a few weeks ago, and could not get over the appalling phone manner, it was enough to change my mind about booking in here on the spot!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank butterfly6082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

,We stayed in Scotts Hotel for two nights.What a lovely hotel,,Everywhere spotless.Great food.Extra lge.bar.Rooms very comfy but spacious,Nothing to complain about (group of six).Thank you Rico,Amanda,Anette,for being so helpful cheery,and welcoming. This HAVEN is just a short walk fron Nat.park,railway,shops etc.NO TAXIS REQD.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TYNAN15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Stay here last weekend for one night. The hotel is ideally located in the town and has the massive added bonus of an underground car park which is a little difficult to fins but its free for guests!! BUT do not park around the sides of the car park as there are pipes suspended by metal wires and stuff about a metre off the ground along the walls and i parked uner one of these, believing that they were high enough off the ground alas they are not and i now sport a mark on the bonnet of my lovely red bonnet, granted its only the size of my baby fingernail but its there.

Apart from that incident the room in the hotel was fabulously spacious and lovely and cosy and comfy. The bathroom was also very spacious and had a bath and a shower. Tip, use the shower over the bath as its more powerful.

The staff were a delight and the atmosphere in the bar was fantastic. The breakfast was freshly cooked to order which is a;ways a bonus and was lovely too.

I would highly reccommend Scotts hotel for a fabulous break in gorgeous Killarney.

Room Tip: try get a room that doesn't face the square outside the bar
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abitofanoddball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I was in Ireland on holiday last July from Australia, I found the bar staff here incredibly rude. Having enjoyed fantastic times in other bars/hotels/restaurants throughout Ireland & Europe, I will never return to this one.

Its an Irish pub best forgotten - purely because of the attitude of its staff!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dieseldamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews