We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Gap of Dunloe
from US$ 46.10
More Info
from US$ 40.40
More Info
from US$ 11.50
More Info
from US$ 60.00
More Info
Reviews (3,273)
Filter reviews
3,273 results
Traveller rating
2,586
527
102
34
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,586
527
102
34
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kate kearney's cottage black valley pony and trap boat ride paved road horse and cart jaunting car on foot beautiful scenery horse drawn take your time great walk take photos ring of kerry sunny day ladies view killarney national park
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 3,273 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017

My wife and I traveled from Killarney to Kenmare via the gap of Dunloe .lt was a lovely day to travel and on our way there we saw herds of wild deer fantastic to see.
When we got to the Gap it was very clear to see the Lakes of Killarney the view was great to see considering it was winter completely different from Summer time viewing.
The road is very winding so drive with care.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank gerryoct2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

The drive is interesting and pretty ... long and winding road. We couldn't resist stopping to take pictures and were lucky because of the low season. The views from afar is.stunning.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank May9938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Ireland has many many gifts but this place is outstanding.
When we visited the weather was not great but even still it was breathtaking.
Well worth the drive to get to it.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank V9904ZPjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Did the drive from south to north in mid-November so there were hardly any other cars or people on the road. I don't think I'd try it driving during high season though! Road was way too narrow in most places for two cars to pass. Next time I'd take a day, pack a lunch and walk all 10 miles of it!

That being said, this was one of the most stunning landscapes I've ever seen. So wild, verdant and unique.

If you are in the area and neglect to go here, you are missing one of the planet's loveliest sites.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank globedecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

1st leg; shared a horse-drawn wagon with another couple up the mountain and thought the black valley ... just gorgeous ... stop for tea 2nd leg: boat ride up river and across lake ... great day out in wonderful country ... misty mountains, peaceful ... just great ....

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Joe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews