We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“You can't go wrong here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Falshea House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killarney
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Falshea House B&B
Ranked #64 of 145 Killarney B&B and Inns
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You can't go wrong here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

We stayed 4 nights with Sheila and loved her and the B&B. It's spotlessly clean, very comfortable and quiet and breakfast was wonderful - especially her homemade brown bread. Sheila couldn't have been nicer or more helpful and every place she sent us to was just what we wanted. Her suggestion of Murphy's Pub was just great - everything a pub should be with great food and drink and a very friendly atmosphere. Only small thing that could have been better was that the shower was very small - but we managed and everything else was so nice it just didn't matter. Thanks Sheila.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back, so it was especially quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nspradling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    9
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
29
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
183 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

We stayed here one night after doing the ring of Kerry. It is located just a little out of Killarney but easy driving distance. Shelia recommend a wonderful pub in Killarney called Murphy's. They have the best Guinness stew I had in Ireland. Sheila is very friendly and is a good cook. Her rooms are very large, the bathrooms small but she puts out wonderful amenities like those in hotels. The shower gel smelled wonderful. There is lots of space to put out your items. The wireless works best in the lounge downstairs.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4vrongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Host Sheila provided a warm and friendly welcome on our arrival and showed us to our very comfortable and nicely furnished upstairs en-suite room with double bed. The B&B was ideally located for our requirements in exploring both the city of Killarney and the majestic countryside and coastal scenery of County Kerry. Sheila also provided a warm interest in our travels and was very helpful in offerring advice on our exploring options. Breakfasts were nicely prepared and served in the downstairs dining room with other house guests. Good complimentary hi-speed WiFi was available.
Very enjoyable stay. Highly recommended B&B.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gillis55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Helen, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

Our two night stay was a great pleasure. The rooms were immaculate, the hospitality excellent and the location very convenient to the Killarney area. The owner was friendly and helpful and made a great breakfast. Definitely a comebacker,

Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank sgutshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

This was our first B&B in Ireland and it could not have been better! Our room was spotless and lovely, and we had beautiful views out the back of the house of pastures and the sunset. Sheila was delightful and made us feel right at home. Breakfast was spectacular with a wide range of choices- all complemented by fresh fruit salad, yogurt, juice, and more. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kamilindoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.0 km away
Killarney Court Hotel
Killarney Court Hotel
#30 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
0.0 km away
Dirreen House
Dirreen House
#80 of 145 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.5 km away
Killarney Peaks
Killarney Peaks
#53 of 145 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Rathmore House
Rathmore House
#32 of 145 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.5 km away
Sika Lodge B & B
Sika Lodge B & B
#14 of 145 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.7 km away
Windway House
Windway House
#11 of 145 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falshea House B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falshea House B&B

Property: Falshea House B&B
Address: Tralee Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Hotel Class:3 star — Falshea House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing