We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
336
45
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
45
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade scones her husband a quiet residential area short walk porridge single room ring of kerry close to town perfect place to stay downtown killarney front of the house plenty of hot water off street parking wonderful hosts b and b wonderful stay room was spotless
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We stayed at Algret House recently on our trip around Ireland and had a very enjoyable stay.
Greta is a fantastic hostess: friendly and helpful.
The room we stayed in was spacious, clean and had everything we needed.
The breakfasts provided by Greta were delicious.
Algret House is in a great location too: just a very short walk into Killarney town centre.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

This was my third visit to Killarney in less than a year, Algret House was ideally placed for the town centre and an easy stagger home at 3am!!
I have stayed in 3 different places, this being the 1st B&B! If you want somewhere that is quiet yet close to town and you like to be made VERY welcome then you can't go far wrong with Algret House!!!
Thank you Greta, I really enjoyed my stay with you - even Saturday with the hangover from hell !!! I will be back :-)
Vince.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinny068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed with Greta in the lovely Algret House during our family vacation in Ireland. Algret House is separate from the the main house so it has more of a hotel feeling. Killarney is a 5 minute walk along neighborhood streets. Very quiet neighborhood. The breakfast was delicious and she made our boys, 16 and 13, feel at home. Both rooms were plenty big - we spent most of our time out and about. We had two rooms and the bathrooms were a great size for a B&B. Greta was charming and friendly; she helped set up a last minute tour of the Ring of Kerry. Overall a very inviting and warm environment. Highly recommend!!!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I stayed with Greta in her beautiful home, a 5-minute walk from town in a lovely neighbourhood. Greta was born to run a guest house - always genuinely cheerful, and when she's talking with you, she makes you feel as if there isn't anyone else in the world she'd rather be talking to at that moment. The room had a lovely old-world charm to it, but was very modern; breakfast was scrumptious. Do yourself a favour when you visit Killarney and stay here!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

This bed and breakfast is really great! We loved staying there! The rooms are really large and clean! The breakfast is perfect! We definetely reccomend this place to everyone!!
Greeting from Sicily and Malta!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews