We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Woodlawn House Killarney
Ranked #16 of 145 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Altenberge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful stay”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We appreciated very much that the house is situated in a quiet location and that it is within walking distance to downtown.
We also liked the interior very much. The familiy room is really very very nice, spacey, well furnished and comfortable. The breakfast was good, too.
We especially appreciated that you have provided us with information on restaurants and we can confirm that the food was very good in "Mac's" and Murphy's Pub"
The O'Connors Bar was a good tip, too. There were very good live music.
Last but not least we appreciated Ciara's friendliness and also the friendliness of the stuff and the very warm welcome in this house. We felt very comfortable and would have liked to stay longer. We will hopefully come back again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    83
    31
    5
    0
See reviews for
112
212
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kinsale, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I took my parents and my 6 year old daughter on a tour of the Dingle Peninsula and the Killarney National Park, staying at the Woodlawn House for 2 nights. We truly enjoyed our visit, as the accommodations were extremely clean with nice bathrooms, beds, etc. Each morning we ate the continental breakfast, which helped us get an early start to the day and get more sightseeing in. The next time we're in Killarney, we'll definitely be booking again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We spent two days/nights in Kilarney with our son and from the moment we arrived we felt at home. The welcome was warm and any information we required provided. Our room was large,comfortable and clean with wonderful views and with tea/coffee making facilities we could sit and chat there. The hotel was conveniently placed for the centre of Kilarney as well as being a short drive from the places we wished to see with plenty of car parking space available.

Breakfast was excellent with copious amounts of coffee which suits us well. Our hostess was very helpful and informative about the area and where we might like to visit. This was our first visit to Ireland in 17 years and our first stay of the trip, it reminded us how warm and welcoming the Irish people are. We will certainly use Woodlawn House again when back in Kilarney as we hope to be in the future.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large, sunny and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AliGoric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Though we didn't take part in breakfast, we were impressed with our large room and the large bay window that came with it. The room was clean, well decorated and pleasant all the way around.

The only regret we had was the location. After driving the Ring of Kerry we found our selves wishing we had stayed out on the coast. Not sure how any of those places would have compared in ether value or comfort but all in all we always have a perfect little place in Killarney.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bay window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnsEcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed at this b&b in Killarney and we would highly recommend it for the wonderful choices at breakfast and also for the clean and comfortable rooms.
Killarney has three amazing Golf Courses. We actually played all three the week we were there. We even got in a second round in O mahonys point.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bessie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.9 km away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#17 of 39 in Killarney
1,440 reviews
0.7 km away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 39 in Killarney
867 reviews
1.6 km away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 39 in Killarney
1,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#34 of 39 in Killarney
552 reviews
0.1 km away
Old Weir Lodge
Old Weir Lodge
#8 of 145 in Killarney
342 reviews
1.2 km away
Killaran House
Killaran House
#9 of 145 in Killarney
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlawn House Killarney? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlawn House Killarney

Property: Woodlawn House Killarney
Address: Woodlawn House Woodlawn Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,794 - ₹ 11,403
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlawn House Killarney 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new management from March 2014. A 12 bedroom guesthouse in Killarney ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Woodlawn House Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlawn House Killarney Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing