We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodlawn House Killarney
Nearby Hotels
US$ 408
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 319
US$ 290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 338
US$ 328
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 446
US$ 373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Heights Hotel Killarney(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$ 174
US$ 152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
US$ 244
US$ 237
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innisfallen Hotel(Fossa)(Great Value!)
US$ 230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 229
US$ 193
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
353
91
32
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
91
32
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsring of kerryguest housefamily suiteplace to stayclose to townminute walkbreakfast was deliciousfront of the housebig roomross castlefelt like homestayed for two nightsdouble bedfull irishbed and breakfastlovely roomsitting room
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Only a short drive from the Kerry airport, Woodlawn House was a very nice welcome. The hostess was very kind and informative and showed us right to our room. Our room was spacious, clean and had a nice view. There was even a cute vanity in the room. It felt like a home away from home. Even the TV channels were good. The bed wasn't the best comfort. My husband was too tall for it! Breakfast started a little late for early risers, 0830, but it was a lovely dining room and they give you a menu to order hot food or you can grab from the cold buffet. It is a very short walk to some pubs and restaurants and has many brochures and information downstairs, as well as a computer with internet and printer that you can use for free. The Ring of Kerry and Cork are not far away. Great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moony606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

After perusing multiple choices that seemed excellent and on-par with each other in Killarney, we narrowed it down to the Woodlawn House upon discovering their menu accommodated vegans. This was a surprised and welcomed discovery. Since we were planning our trip pretty far out, time wise, it was nice to receive quick responses to our email communications. The house itself is very lovely. The location is a nice 10-minute walk from town center, the train station, etc. It is also on the side of town with easy and quick access to Killarney National Park.

We stayed our first and last nights with Woodlawn and experienced two different rooms. While the top-most room did not have great reception to the wi-fi, that was understandable, and our first floor room had perfect access. When we needed access that first night, we spent time in the lounge near the fire. A computer was also available if we needed to do any activities that might have been challenging on a smart-phone or tablet. The beds, rooms, and bathrooms were all lovely. I don't think we had any complaints about decor, quality, temperature, or anything.

We hired bikes in town and were able to secure them easily at Woodlawn. The food was great, and the staff were able to accommodate our early departure with a continental breakfast set up prior to their normal serving times. Very nice!

I would recommend this location to fellow travelers without a doubt!

Room Tip: If you want to access the wireless internet from your room rather than a common space, you might want to request a room on the first or second floor. Our third floor room had very limited access.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IllinoisDana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

The Woodlawn House was a great base for our little trip. We chose it because we wanted a location just outside town and the ten minute walk was just right. The bedroom was very clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious with plenty of chioce. We hired bikes and had a lovely day in the national park cycling to the different attractions. This trip was to re-discover places my husband had been to as a child and Killarney is a great base for other areas and a very nice town. I would recommend Woodlawn House and Killarney to others.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deborah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

The Woodlawn House was the perfect base for exploring the region. Ciara and other staff members were so helpful, providing suggestions and ideas to enjoy and maximise our time. The breakfast had many options and was delicious. Most of all, our room was comfortable, cosy, and quiet. We will be back...

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheApricot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Booked in few nights ago for one night. Brought our son along for the night too. Private toilet seperate to our room! Not ideal and we were not told this on the phone when booking, however the place was very nice when you eventually make it up the two stories :-) we were allowed a late check out too at no extra cost. Nice touch. All in all you can't go wrong. Nice breakfast too.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djlloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews