We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,622)
Filter reviews
1,622 results
Traveller rating
1,111
319
82
52
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,111
319
82
52
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse jacuzzi bath guest house copper kettle an upgrade excellent location pubs and restaurants central location public car park lovely breakfast two nights breakfast room ring of kerry centre of town full irish irish breakfast top class
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 1,622 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Only had a 2 night stay at the Fairview,wish it had been longer!

Stayed in the penthouse suite which was beautiful,clean and had such a comfy bed!Powerful multipoint shower and relaxing jacuzzi!

Although there's no on-site parking being so central to the town, there are 2 carparks very close by and both only cost €3 per day.Staff were friendly and breakfast was delicious and plenty!

Wouldn't hesitate in a return stay in the future.Fine place!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JovialGent666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela-Deputy-Mgr, Front Office Manager at The Fairview, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Many thanks for your lovely review & your nice comments.
We hope to see you again soon at The Fairview.

Kind Regards
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Spent a fantastic two days in Killarney. Fairview House is very central but also quiet and secure. As friendly and personable as a traditional family guesthouse but as luxurious and comfy as the best of hotels. Sumptuous breakfast great value. Will return.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank alansayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela-Deputy-Mgr, Front Office Manager at The Fairview, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Many thanks for your lovely review & nice comments.
We hope to see you again soon at The Fairview.
Kind Regards
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent service. Even made coffee for us as we had a 630 train to catch. Clean rooms and they watched our bags as we went in a tour for seven hours. Close to lots of pubs and restaurants. Very clean with excellent bar

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank thomas n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela-Deputy-Mgr, Front Office Manager at The Fairview, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Many thanks for your lovely review and nice comments,
We hope to see you again soon at The Fairview.
Many Thanks
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We booked last minute, and having researched prices online decided to book directly with the hotel when we arrived, the gentleman at reception tried to bully us, (a group of 3 couples) into booking the deluxe spa rooms, we insisted on basic double rooms, we showed him on his own computer the rooms we wanted and how much they were being offered on a booking site, he took our booking and said they would be ready in 1 hour, when we returned we were served by another person, who said the rooms that had been booked were deluxe doubles ( more expensive) by that time it was about 6.30pm at night, a bit late to look elsewhere, so we had to accept them, NOT HAPPY, then the rooms were pretty basic, kettle did not work and we had a double bed and a single bed squashed into 1 room. It left a sour taste in our mouths and does not do the hotel any favours to have staff like that, the lady who served us secondly was very nice, we just don’t like being bullied and ripped off by an arrogant staff.

Room tip: Make sure you get what you ordered
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 149michelleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela-Deputy-Mgr, Front Office Manager at The Fairview, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Reviewer
Many thanks for taking the time to share your comments.
Please feel free to contact me to discuss further.

Kind Regards
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

The staff were friendly and helpful -- our room was large and the bathroom clean and modern. They held our luggage for us since we arrived very early and again after checkout. Hotel is in the heart of town -- would highly recommend and will definitely stay here again myself. Breakfast was absolutely fabulous too.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela-Deputy-Mgr, Front Office Manager at The Fairview, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Many thanks for your review, and your nice comments.
We would love to see you again soon at The Fairview.

Many Thanks
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews