We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
239
21
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
21
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national park ring of kerry home baking homemade treats books and dvds great recommendations for restaurants breakfast was delicious minute walk from the centre recommend this b b to anyone ireland trip beautiful killarney every evening recommend staying here would definitely stay here again beds were comfortable room was spotless visiting killarney
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We came in Mar 2018 for 4D3N. We love every minute we were here. Serena, the proprietor, was friendly and loves baking. Doubtless to say breakfast was an amazing experience with cornucopia of locally sourced food to try. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. Serena paid great attention to the minute details ... including her little samples of goodies to welcome guests by the hall way. The common room was very cosy and overall the decoration was impeccable and tasteful. Did not want to leave but will come back again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SIE YAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Wonderful time Serena is a very gracious host and cook! Sika is located close enough to walk to town but it is a ways. Cabs are available. Sika is located at the start of the Ring Of Kerry. Serena was very helpful booking our tour too. Rooms are clean and bathrooms are modern. Loved it. Would go again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank correia4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

if you are in Killarney, do yourself a favour and stay with Serena and her family.
Serena made us feel super welcome, her cooked breakfasts are delicious with a focus on locally sourced ingredients and she gave us fantastic tips for Killarney and the area. We followed her suggested route and it was better than the one we had planned initially with our guide book.
The room (2) was spotlessly clean and the beds were comfortable.

Thank you so much Serena!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JFranziska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We where welcomed very kind and friendly and it felt like home. Rooms are beautiful and clean and the breakfast is marvelous!! It's a 20 minutes walk to town and your are in the Killarney NP. No better place to stay then with this warm familly.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marjolijn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

What a fabulous place to stay! From the warm welcome from Serena and her gorgeous children, to the detailed maps, extensive recommendations for things to do and places to eat and drink, to the lovely cosy and warm room. We were very much spoiled by Serena's warm personality and friendliness, and she is even an incredible cook. Breakfasts were just lovely, with a good selection of tasty, home-cooked food. And the cakes available every evening after a long day out were very welcome indeed. Serena helped us organise activities, taxis etc and could to have done more

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Louloubrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews