We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lost booking, great meal”

Beaufort Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 191 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

We recently went here with some friends having booked in advance, unfortunately there was no record of our booking but the hostess was happy to re-juggle some tables for us, and the 5 of us were located in an area in the back, there was a set dinner course €28 for 2 courses and €35 for three, our starters consisted of a seafood chowder, black pudding, goats cheese tartlet , goats cheese salad, mains were fillets steak , which I would highly recommend, hake, salmon and pork belly,
Food was really good along with the service, we retired to the bar after having a great meal to try some on the many whiskey on offer,
Will definitely be back

3  Thank MICKDUTCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 June 2017

Hi Mick,

Thank you for taking the time to respond with a great review, we all appreciate it very much.

From all the team in the Beaufort Bar & Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Charming Pub with a restaurant that serves food with a quality that is clearly above average. The menu is not large but offers something for everybody. Prices are reasonable. Desserts are outstanding. Service is friendly but organisation could be somehow improved.
You have to get used to the chairs and the tables that are unusual.

Thank Franz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Landed in with some friends as we stayed down the road at Inverary B&B. Pretty good pint of Guinness. Locals had a drop in sing/song which made for a very enjoyable night. Something to be said about great staff and locals welcoming visitors with open arms. Thank you to all.

4  Thank kevket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 June 2017

Thank you for very much for your wonderful review
From all the team in the Beaufort Bar & Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Beaufort Bar is my favorite bar/restaurant in the whole of Ireland. My husband and I had dinner there last night before we returned to the United States. It never disappoints. Everything was wonderful including the service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank DeirdreMary07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 June 2017

Thanks Deirdre for taking the time to write this wonderful review

From all the team in the Beaufort Bar & Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

This place is so lovely! We walked here, just down the road from our holiday rental in Beaufort, 9 of us family members including kiddos. We sat at the bar and had a glass of wine while our table was being set up. Such a friendly charming place, looks like you're walking into a Christmas movie. Steak, fresh seafood, sauteed veggies, we had it all and couldn't have been more pleased. I have celiac and they took great care of me including a gluten free dessert. Service was so friendly and festive, visited a couple days before Christmas and would have returned for dinner every night after that, not kidding, but sadly for us they closed the next day for the week between Christmas and New Years. If your travels take you to Beaufort, you must come here!

4  Thank jenlconrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beaufort Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Beaufort Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing