We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In Need of an Update”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Harmony Inn - Glena House
Ranked #69 of 145 Killarney B&B and Inns
Llangollen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“In Need of an Update”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

Only two 'stars' for this place; one for the location and the other for the friendly staff. Only a few minutes walk from Killarney centre, the location is great. Unfortunately, the property is very tired. carpets were grubby, the room not particularly clean and the breakfast pretty poor. Despite being one of the first for breakfast the food tasted as if it had been under the heaters for an hour. All in all one to avoid.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeDale10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    38
    28
    23
    23
See reviews for
24
33
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012 via mobile

This is a smaller, standard hotel the was quite clean and spacious.
The real reason to stay here, however, is the staff and location.
The staff here are some of the nicest people I've met. Upon arrival they found out that we were scheduled for a late dinner and proceeded to serve us toast and bananas for the people who were starving.
We also had some problems connecting to their free wi-Fi, and the lady at the front desk continued to work on it until the problem was resolved. She was so friendly and accommodating.
The location is also wonderful. We were .47 miles from the main entertainment area of Killarney. Very easy to stumble home after a night at the pubs :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjatx67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Falls NC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Glena House is a great little place to stay in terms of its proximity to the center of Killarney...just a short walk. It is clean, safe, and quaint. The staff was so helpful to our group and so cheerful.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thnkb4uspk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Just stayed the night as one of our friends was doing the ring of kerry cycle . Rooms were clean and comfortable and good value for money . The guest house is located only a short walk from the centre of Killarney . Unfotunately after a night on the beer we didn't get up in time for the breakfast so can't comment on that but all and all we were happy with our short stay .

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesc511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adare limerick
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

i have been staying here in glena now for many years while passing through killarney
and i can say that it is a well run guest house
the rooms are big ,bright and very clean
a great selection for brekfast and the staff are wonderful
and welcome you like an old friend
i look forward to staying here and so do all of the people i work with in my line of work
i dont hide behind a make up name like some that send in reviews
so come to glena and enjoy all of kerrys best attractions

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#34 of 39 in Killarney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.1 km away
KingsCourt - Harmony Inn
KingsCourt - Harmony Inn
#130 of 145 in Killarney
3.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
3.3 km away
Muckross Riding Stables B&B
Muckross Riding Stables B&B
#83 of 145 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Woodlawn House Killarney
Woodlawn House Killarney
#15 of 145 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.1 km away
Old Weir Lodge
Old Weir Lodge
#8 of 145 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.9 km away
The Black Sheep Hostel
The Black Sheep Hostel
#1 of 47 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Inn - Glena House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Inn - Glena House

Property: Harmony Inn - Glena House
Address: Killarney House Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland (Formerly Glena House Killarney)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,123 - ₹ 9,966
Hotel Class:3 star — Harmony Inn - Glena House 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning Glena House is a luxury Guest house situated 5 minutes walk from the town centre providing the ideal base to explore what Killarney has to offer, spectacular landscapes and exciting entertainment.At Glena your comfort is assured, your stay made special by our friendly, helpful staff.Our rooms are tastefully decorated with pitch pine furnishings, orthopedic bed, multi channel T.V., heated towel rails and tea/coffee making facilities. free parking, a bowl of ice for a bedroom drink. Residents bar also and family bistro restaurant with great homely food.for location, value, quality and hospitality its hard to beat glena where memories are made. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Harmony Inn - Glena House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glena House Killarney Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing