We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay in Killarney”
other travellers have booked this property
Blarney House exterior View of our Homes in Muckross Killarney
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blarney House exterior View of our Homes in Muckross Killarney
Kitchen Blarney House Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Blarney House exterior View of our Homes in Muckross Killarney
Kitchen Blarney House
Master Bedroom
Living Room Blarney House
Revamp 2015
Twin Bedroom Blarney House
Double Room Blarney House
Dawn on the Lakes of Killarney just across the road walking distance
Christmas time
Jaunting by Lakes of Killarney in N Park across from our home in Muckross
Muckross House walking dsitance
Image I took out walking by Lakes across the road
On way to Muckross House
so near our home
Muckross Traditional Farms
Convenience of Great Restaurant & Bar onsite adjacent to our homes
The Magnificent Killarney National Park directly across the road
World famous Lakes of Killarney on our doorstep
KIllarney Golf Course only 2 miles away
Great golfing at Killarney Golf & Fishing Club near our homes
Muckross Housse & Traditional Farms within walking distance
On the Lakes just across from our homes walking distance
Hiking on Kerry's Highest Mountain Cuarrantohill
Driving Beautiful Ring of Kerry
Friendly Faces on Ring of Kerry
View driving the Ring of Kerry
Dingle Peninsula
Beach on Ring of Kerry taken by our Guest
View of Skellig Rocks near Dingle
Hiking is very popular in our Kerry mountains
Great Leisure Facilities 500 yds from our home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Killarney, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Dympna M
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great place to stay in Killarney”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Really excellent place to stay. Facilities were top class, lovely courtyard and excellent customer service. Would only stay here if I was going back.

Can't recommend this place enough

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Thank you so much Dympna for sharing your experience with viewers out there. it is always great to hear our guests find our home and customer service 'excellent'.

I look forward to having you and your family back anytime you get a chance to visit Kerry again. It was a pleasure Dympna thank you for staying with us.

Kindest Regards,

Valerie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanineO02...
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Absolutely perfect, could not have asked for more!”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I traveled to Ireland for our 15 year anniversary. After hours of researching on the web for all the different lodging options we decided on Killarney Holiday Home. We could not have been any happier with our decision! Valerie was an amazing hostess. Upon our arrival there was a lovely goody basket, a delicious apple pie, and a bottle of wine waiting for us. What a nice "welcome home" that was. And that's exactly how we felt. Very, at home. The home was immaculate, beautifully decorated and fully equipped with everything we could possibly need. Valerie also provided a notebook just full of helpful information about places to eat, sights to see, directions. etc.. Very thorough!
The location was perfect for us as well. We love to drive and explore and hike and this was a great home base for us. We took day trips to Ring of Kerry, Dingle Peninsula, Cliffs of Moher, Valentia Island, Midleton, as well as taking in all that Killarney Town itself had to offer, and would come back to our beautiful home for a comfortable nights rest.
If I had any regrets, there would be three. One, that we didn't get the opportunity to meet our hosts (next time), Two, that we weren't able to stay longer, and Three, that I didn't post this review sooner, possibly making someone lose out on staying here!
We highly recommend this home and hope to have the opportunity to stay again.
Sla`inte!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2016
Hi Janine & Marty

Thank you so very much for such a glowing review and for thinking of us some time later. I have to say it is just lovely to read that our guests find our home welcoming and immaculate. Due to a family commitment at that time you stayed it was very unfortunate I didn't get to meet you both in person, I do like to meet all my guests if possible but on that particular occasion it was just not possible due to the circumstances involved. Perhaps if you ever get another opportunity to visit Killarney again we will most definitely meet without doubt.

I really do appreciate you thinking of us and taking your time to share your experience of your visit last autumn. I sincerely would love to have you back any time as you were perfect and most gracious house guests.

Thank you so much and best Wishes to you both,

Kindest Regards,
Valerie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WITravele...
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay for our large group!”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in September 2015

We traveled with a group of six adults and one toddler. The condo was just as described in the listing and there was enough room for all of us. When we arrived, we felt welcomed immediately by the small details that made this stay quite special. The location was excellent and was a good home base to be able to see the local attractions. We would definitely return!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
Hi Adrienne Luke & Family
I am delighted to read your review and that your found your stay quite special. It is always of course lovely to hear we are meeting our guests expectations. You are spot on with our location as we also think it one of the most convenient places to be situated within Killarney.

I would be very please to host you and your family anytime if you ever get back to Ireland again,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us,

Best Wishes to you and your family
Valerie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanJeff...
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay at great condo”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Booking for our one week stay was easy and response to our communications with Valerie were always prompt. On arrival, we were greeted with a fantastic welcome basket in the very clean and spacious condo. There are very detailed instructions for everything in the condo and Valerie went out or her way to welcome us and answer any questions. The condo had everything we needed and then some. The location was perfect for our week long stay. Beds were very comfortable and amenities were aplenty. WiFi was the best we encountered during our three weeks in Ireland. We were a group of six (three couples) and the spacious condo offered us a perfect stay. Plentiful off street parking was another plus. We have stayed in many condos/apartments in our travels and I can say without reservation that this was the best of the best. Would definitely recommend for groups traveling to the Killarney area. Thanks Valerie for the wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and spacious, very comfortable.
Liked least: Wish we could have stayed longer.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
Hi Richard and everyone,

I must say the pleasure was mine meeting you all, having a chat and having you all to stay in my home. You were without doubt fantastic house guests and I thank you sincerely for leaving our home in tip top shape, for such lovely comments and going to the trouble of posting this review of your experience!

I would love to have you back anytime if you ever get another chance to come visit Killarney again. Please send my regards to Susie and all the gang,

Thank you sincerely for staying with us,

My Best Wishes,
Valerie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYCPQ
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE AND LOCATION”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We loved everything about our stay at this place. We were greeted very well and the place was cared for. We had an unit that was big, spacious, clean and very comfortable. For visiting south ireland, this is the ideal place. Killarney is a great city and this hotel is near everything. . It is easy to find stores and restaurants nearby. We would return to this place any time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Spacious 2 level appartment
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing