We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Blarney House Exterior View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blarney House Exterior View
Kitchen Blarney House Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Blarney House Exterior View
Kitchen Blarney House
Living Room
Revamp 2015
Master Bedroom
Twin Room
Double Bedroom 3
Traditional Farms in Muckross across from our home
Dawn at Lakeside walking distance to our home
Jaunting by Lakes in Muckross across the road
Muckross House few mins only from  our home
Only Walking distance to National Park across the road
View of Lakes taken while walking in Muckross across road
Jaunting Car view of Muckross House
Ross Castle 5 mins away
Gap of Dunloe Killarney
Image taken by me at dawn just across the road from our home
Golf nearby at Killarney Golf Club
Horse Riding in National Park
View of Killarney town in autumn
Hiking on Torc near our home
Hiking Highest Mountain in Kerry Carrantuohill
Beauty on Lakes of Killarney
Stunning Killarney Landscape
Ladies View taken by our guest author Marianne
Kerry Landscape
Walking in National Park in November
View taken near Valentia near Dingle
Killarney is a lovely picturesque town
Great Leisure Facilities only 500yds walk
Star Outdoor Adventure Centre Kenmare
View of Dingle Coast
Traditional Irish Music for good night out
Blarney Castle for A Day Trip
Near St. Brendan's Well, Valentia Island
Cliffs of Moher perfect Day trip
Taken at Valentia Island
Friendly Faces on Ring of Kerry
Driving Ring of Kerry
Beautiful Skellig in Dingle
Gorgeous Derrynane Beach near Dingle
Beach on Ring of Kerry
Muckross Abbey walking distance
Muckross Abbey interior view
Lakes just across the road
Killarney Race Course 5 mins only
View of Blaskets in Dingle
Glorious Beaches in Dingle
Rush Hour on Ring of Kerry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Killarney, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
babymoy
Cavan, Ireland
1 review
“Great place!”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Myself and 5 girlfriends stayed in Killarney Holiday Village in April 2014 and I would highly recommend it. Great value for money, house had everything you would need and spotlessly clean. Great location and the the owners left us some essentials like milk and teabags on our arrival. Will definitely be going back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2014
Hello to all the Wedding Girls

Thank you soo much for taking the time out to post this review of your recent stay in our home last weekend. It is great to get such excellent feedback and I know from meeting your group on departure you all had a great time at the wedding next door and enjoyed your weekend visit.

You were all a pleasure to have in my home and I would be delighted to welcome you back anytime you get back to Killarney again.

Many thanks for all your nice comments,

Kindest Regards,

Valerie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Meath.
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Berlin
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Nov 2013
Hello Astrid, Christian & Baby Mattis

Thank you so much for taking time out to post this review of your recent holiday break with us. It was such a pleasure to meet you all and Baby Mattis is just such a pleasant gorgeous little boy! I am deighted to hear you found our home had everything you needed and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I look forward to meeting you all again when you return to Killarney, it was lovely to meet with you and chat. You were the perfect house guests and I hope we get another chance to welcome you back.

Kindest Regards to you all,

Have a lovely Christmas,

Valerie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IrishWeek...
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Could not fault this wonderful accommodation!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This self-catering accommodation in Killarney was the location of a perfect long weekend for our party of 7 adults. The house was easy to find just outside the town on the main road to the Torc waterfall and Muckross House tourist attractions.

We found the house spotlessly clean and every electrical / technical feature had clear instructions attached (e.g. how the heating worked). There were more than enough towels and pieces of crockery for our party. As we'd arrived late at night the welcome pack with treats (chocolates and crisps) and essentials (butter, milk, bagels) was manna to our weary bodies!

The WiFi access was excellent. Overall the house was furnished tastefully and with every convenience possible. For example, the coffee machine could be used for cappucinos and lattes. There were numerous DVDs and books available, including guidebooks on the area. The hotel next door was also convenient for any meals we didn't feel like cooking. We would have loved to stay in the house for longer and hope to return soon! Thank you to the owners: well done on such beautiful rental accommodation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and modern conveniences available
Liked least: Everything was just lovely
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2013
Hi IrishWeekender

It is really lovely to receive such positive feedback on your recent long weekend stay with us. I have to thank you sincerely for taking the time to write a review of your experience, I really appreciate the feedback.

We are lucky enough to be very centrally located to Muckross and Torc. I believe too the added benefit of a practically onsite restaurant and bar is a huge bonus and as u say the food there is really excellent. In fact it is known as one if the wedding venues in Killarney for excellent food.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts on our home and I look forward to welcome you all soon again to Killarney,

Kindest Regards

Valerie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanyaR902
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Wonderful clean vacation home in a great location with all the amenities anyone would need. We stayed here for a family vacation and we all were delighted with the house and of course with Valerie who met us on arrival. Valerie was very helpful and had a great deal of knowledge of the area. She was kind enough to leave a beautiful basket of goodies for us as well as a birthday cake and flowers for our mother who was turning 78, mom was quite pleased with this special treatment. The location was a perfect base for us to explore Dingle, ring of Kerry, Kenmare and of course Killarney and the Killarney National Park

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 240
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing