We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Nearby Hotels
US$ 151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 279
US$ 271
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 416/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 340
US$ 303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 361/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 132
US$ 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 326
US$ 317
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Abbey Lodge(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$ 232
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 507
US$ 413
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 480/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,368)
Filter reviews
1,368 results
Traveller rating
667
445
176
59
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
667
445
176
59
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelopen firebar foodtown centrereception areamuckross roadenjoyed our stayring of kerryroom was spotlessstayed for nightsmuckross housefull irishwould highly recommend this hotelnational parksecond to nonethe pubchristy
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,368 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was down for the rally of the lakes food in the bar was very good staff were very friesndly and helpful breakfast was very good prompt service we met the manager he was very pleasant and could not have been more helpful and accommodating all in all a trip to be repeated

Room Tip: Room was top claas
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bullmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in the Riverside while attending an event in the Killarney Convention Centre (Citizenship Ceremony) with my college aged son. Perfect location for this. It’s a 6 minute stroll to the INEC convention centre. Parking is free at the hotel. The hotel so next to a river (hence the name) so walk is simply over a bridge and another 400 meters and you’re at the hall.

Pros: The staff is all you’d expect from Irish hospitality in the West. Delightful, helpful, easy going. And what you wouldn’t expect... efficient. Check in/out was a breeze-and apparently I was the first to ever use ApplePay! The room was clean, plain and fairly comfortable ( I’m not used to a twin bed and at 6’3” my feet hang off the end! Not the hotels fault) We were on the street side, but in fairness, on a Sunday night there was no real street noise. Breakfast was not included, but a €10/person for a cooked to order breakfast and a buffet bar is quite good in a tourist town like Killarney.
There are 2 restaurants, a pub and a fine dining one. Since it was me and me lad we went for the pub grub. I’ve had better fish and chips, but hey, cheap and cheerful-nothing negative to say about that. There’s quite a selection of local drafts and fine whiskeys if that’s your thing. There’s a €50 fine for any smoking in the hotel, including vaping - so this kept the place from smelling dingy! The hotel was quiet and relaxed on the whole.
We sat in the pub for a long spell, my son studying for his Trinity science exams! There are plenty of comfy sofas in the lobby and in the winter there’s a fire.

Cons: the room size was a bit small, there was no coffee or tea in the room, and coffee in the lobby was café priced. A little maintenance could be done to upgrade the quality of finish and the presentation of the room (see pics), but overall not bad.

I stopped in a few other hotels in the area and I don’t think there’s a better value or location. It’s 6-10 min stroll to the village centre and less going to the Convention centre.

I will return for another stay here!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank RICK P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is close to the river but not actually riverside - about 1km from the town centre. It’s well organised and the rooms are of a good standard and very clean. The bar is good and the bar/breakfast food was very nice. (Though the creamy scrambled egg, was anything but) The room got a bit cold and we had to ask for the heating to be boosted up a bit. The lift makes strange noises but it gets you there.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sookeico1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed here to attend a gig in the INEC and the only good thing about it was that it was walking distance to the gig. The whole feel of the hotel was that it was being run by students. Nobody really knew what was going on, the rooms are extremely basic not even a kettle in the room. The double bed is extremely small..I wouldn’t be returning in a rush anyway.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Emzycorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

This hotel was very well kept with a very helpful and pleasant receptionist to greet us on our arrival. Her name was Leanne and was a fount of knowledge and an asset to this hotel. In fact all the staff were great.
The room was spotless and very comfortable the breakfasts very good with plenty of variety as were the evening menu.I would not hesitate in booking here again.

Room Tip: All rooms have a good outlook but some have river views.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews