We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When staying in Killarney, you must stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Absolutely brilliant hotel, very clean, comfortable and incredibly pleasant experience. From check in to check out I thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. Every member of staff were very pleasant and friendly. They were always ready and available to help. The food in the restaurant was amazing, the choice, presentation and overall experience was fantastic. The food portions were very generous and the staff couldn't do enough to help. I love this hotel.

This hotel is fantastic and very affordable, very clean and comfortable. It is close enough to the town of Killarney to walk. I'll never stay anywhere else when visiting Killarney again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damo-emt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,284)
There are newer reviews for Riverside Hotel Killarney
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

959 - 963 of 1,284 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2012

We spend an overnight in Killarney due to a function we were attending. We could not say enough for the hotel. The staff were frendly and welcoming. The receptionist showed a real intererst in us and asked us the next day how the function went. Breakfast was great with lots of variety. Great comfortable chairs in reception with lovely open fire- very relaxing. We will be back.

Room Tip: Dare I say it but it is next to the Holiday Inn- very easy to find
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat1955021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Nice hotel, staff very friendly. Rooms are comfortable. Didn't try food. Free wifi which every hotel should have now. Great value

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenfieldscork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

My friend and i stayed on a two night deal at this lovely hotel. We were greeted by a lovely girl at reception. Our bedroom was lovely and spacious beds comfortable .Breakfasts freshly cooked and served to table which is lovely. Bar food excellent. We would like to give special mention to Ashling who was on reception the day we departed .Ashling is a very pleasant friendly and helpfull girl.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MEABH10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We spent a wonderful weekend at the Riverside Hotel, Killarney, (29 people). The weekend was really enhanced by the reception and friendliness we were shown at the Riverside. The food in the Bar and especially the restaurant was excellent. Victoria and her staff, were brilliant. My compliments also to the excellent chef. We will definitely be back. JB

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#34 of 39 in Killarney
582 reviews
0.3 km away
Earls Court House
Earls Court House
#14 of 39 in Killarney
770 reviews
2.2 km away
The Heights Hotel Killarney
The Heights Hotel Killarney
#31 of 39 in Killarney
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#35 of 39 in Killarney
751 reviews
1.4 km away
Killarney Oaks Hotel
Killarney Oaks Hotel
#29 of 39 in Killarney
422 reviews
0.8 km away
Victoria House Hotel
Victoria House Hotel
#12 of 39 in Killarney
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Hotel Killarney? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Hotel Killarney

Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Killarney
#9 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#18 Family Hotel in Killarney
#22 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#23 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: ₹ 5,846 - ₹ 12,849 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riverside Hotel Killarney 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to the Flesk River, the Killarney Riverside Hotel is a Four star Boutique style hotel located on the Muckross Road (near the INEC), a 10 minute walk from Killarney town centre. Our Bedroom Accommodation is of a 4 star standard with phone, TV, hairdryer, tea/coffee tray, complimentary Wi-Fi internet access and a 24 hour room service menu. The hotel is also a perfect base for golf, fishing, horse riding, touring County Kerry's many scenic attractions and a host of other outdoor activities in Kerry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Riverside Hotel Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Riverside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing