We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2009

We arrived here on late Sunday afternoon. The parking lot across the street is free on Sundays; until 8:30am Monday. We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The location is in the center of everything with plenty of shops, restaurants, and pubs within just a few blocks. The rooms were average, while the bathrooms were great! The jetted tub was a nice feature we took advantage of after a long day of sightseeing. Breakfast was delicious with lots of typical, Irish options. The hotel appeared to cater to large tour groups, but were accomdating when we had questions. Hotel did provide a computer with free internet access for guests. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank carmella205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (865)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

755 - 759 of 865 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2009

I am a hugh fan of this Hotel which i stay with my Sisters. We again, had a wonderful stay. I can highly commend the staff. I have reduced mobility and they are so helpful and obliging. Nothing seems to be too much trouble. The rooms are beautifully renovated and a pleasant to stay in.

The food is exceptional, and any requests are accommodated. We also thoroughly enjoyed the entertainment. Already looking forward to our next break. Next time will bring my young grandchildren, as they'd have a ball!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayLover029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2009

I am a college professor and escort students to Killarney every March. Next March will be our tenth trip and we have always stayed at the Killarney Towers Hotel. The physical improvements recently completed at the hotel have made a good hotel even better.

However, as I have found elsewhere, it is the staff that makes or breaks the stay. The staff at the Killarney Towers is outstanding. From the managerial staff to those delivering service in the dining hall, pubs,reservations and room cleaning are dedicated to what they do. On a scale of 1 thru 5 I would rate service personnel at a 6. I could sum it up by saying "they care".

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DoctorMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2009

Stayed at this hotel last weekend with my husband and young child. The new décor is beautiful. Staff are very friendly & helpful. The one member of staff impressed us the most was the restaurant manager (Joan i think) we had dinner on Friday night and half we true our meal my daughter started to act up we felt a bit uncover able so as we thought we were disturbing other guested but the restaurant manger made us fell at eas... She is very friendly and understanding and because of this alone i would return to The Killarney Towers Hotel....

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanneGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2009

Standards are maintained at a high level in the Killarney Towers. Room was lovely. Good choice tv channels. Furnishings all high standard. Really comfortable, lovely to come back to after trekking round beautiful mountains.

Downstairs in dining room, breakfast good quality. Dinner was buffet and I tend to associate buffet with lower quality food but in this hotel buffet meant delicious, fresh food of which you could have a taste of all on offer - fish (not a fan of fish but this was done so nicely as were the vegetables esp.potatoes :), roast meat falling off the bone, and beef done in a pepper sauce.

Breakfast was served in same room used for dining but I really liked this as the room was nicely lit and gave feeling of luxury even to having breakfast.

But best I thought was the relaxed ambiance as you go in and out of the place. Reception is to the side and non-grandiose but smart and friendly. Prob should add for those not familiar with Killarney, hotel could not be more central. You keep passing it as you walk around town :)

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SabrinaCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.2 km away
Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
0.1 km away
International Hotel Killarney
0.5 km away
Randles Hotel
Randles Hotel
#21 of 38 in Killarney
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Killarney Avenue Hotel
Killarney Avenue Hotel
#23 of 38 in Killarney
426 reviews
0.1 km away
Scotts Hotel
Scotts Hotel
#27 of 38 in Killarney
1,036 reviews
0.6 km away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#22 of 38 in Killarney
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre

Address: Town Centre, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#23 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#26 Family Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: ₹ 7,509 - ₹ 13,658 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Towers Hotel And Leisure Centre
Towers Killarney
Killarney Hotel
Killarney Towers Hotel Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing