We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A simple and charming way of life”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Wyandotte, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A simple and charming way of life”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

If you have the opportunity to tour Ireland, be sure to make a point to stay in Killarney at the Killarney Towers Hotel. It is quaint on the outside and beautiful on the inside. The staff will help you in many ways. Room was comfortable and ours looked out onto the main street. There was a teapot and tea available in the room. Food in the restaurant was very good, and the breads were amazing. We took a "jaunting car ride" around the national park and there were plenty of shops to explore within the parameters of the hotel.

Room Tip: request a room that faces the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rosemary I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTH_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here in the Killarney Towers and that you also enjoyed Killarney so much.

We hope to be in a position to welcome you back to O'Donoghue-Ring Hotels at some point in the future.

Kindest Regards;

Martin Bonner
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    292
    72
    34
    24
See reviews for
131
379
42
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CORK CITY IRELAND.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed in this hotel from the 18th/20th of March and I can honestly say it is one of the best I have ever stayed in, the rooms are very comfortable and clean, the staff are polite and very accomodating, the dining experience was fantastic with a buffet dinner the starters, main courses and then the delightful desserts I can't wait to go back again, only downside is the parking but you can't have everything.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the first floor towards the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Breda2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTH_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Killarney Towers.

I hope that we will get a chance to welcome you back some time in the future.

Kindest Regards;

Martin Bonner
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

well we arrived to the killarney towers hotel on friday 16th march for the weekend, we were down for the weekend with 3 young couples in total to celebrate paddys weekend.at first the hotel seemed lovely, then it started when the receptionist gave us back the wrong change and said nothing, they didnt seem very efficient. when we got to our room we were looking forward to just unpacking and relaxing for a while but it all began when our keycards for the bedroom door wouldnt work, we had 2 cards and we tried numerous times and nothing was happening, after a long tiring journey from dublin this was highly annoying and frustrating! we went back up to reception as we thought this was just a once off and the receptionist just said ok il fix that for you and we went back tothe room and the cards still wouldnt work, this was ridiculous so the receptionist ended up coming down and using the masterkey to let us in.you would think the key cards would be alot better than that! EVENTUALLY when we got in the room was ok but going asleep at night the noise of some fan or heater or something was ridiculous, then being woken up every morning to what sounded like planes landing or engines running, no lie in as this noise was so loud and irritating all morning. then came sat we were out then tried to get back into our room, same thing again.. our keycard wouldnt work we rang reception and they tried again and again and still wouldnt work so they once again had to use the master key to let us in...ridiculous!! then came the sunday night we came back after being out and tried to get into our room..yad think 3rd time lucky but no, porter had to come down again, it wouldnt work he took it to reception still wouldnt work then after about 20mins waiting to get into our room, the porter let us in with the masterkey. everytime we tried to use our keycard it wouldnt work ..this happened for the whole weekend it really was highly frustrating, we complained to management on sun night after 3 days of it..they were understanding and gave us free entry to the nightclub on premises which believe it or not u have to pay into it even if u are a resident at the hotel..OUTRAGEOUS!!! also the noise from this nightclub is unbearable if your staying on the groundfloor!!!!!

Room Tip: get a room upstairs to avoid the pumping music of the nightclub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTH_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were so disrupted by the situation with the locking system of your guest room.

When you stayed the hotel had just re opened after the winter and you were in fact the first clients to stay in the 400 wing of the hotel. The reason that the problem with the locking system had not been detected was that it was only effecting guest cards and not system cards so the staff were unaware of the problem until a guest actually checked in.

I was in the hotel for all of that weekend myself and if I had been allerted to you having to come to the front desk so many times I would have moved you to a different room or had got our IT department to fix the problem immediately.

The hotel night club does charge for admission as do all night clubs, this is a service that is outside the normal facilities of a hotel and is only open on a Saturday night, therefore it is unfair to spread the cost of operating it for all of our guests by raising room rates so we decided to have a cover charge instead.

I apologise for the noise level you experienced also, with the weekend that you were here being St. Patrick's weekend all of the food and beverage outlets in the town were filled to capacity but we do have almost 200 bedrooms and the vast majority would not encounter this issue.

If you would like to discuss any aspect of your stay please do not hesitate to contact me at 064 66 31038 or by emailing towersreception@odonoghue-ring-hotels.com

Kindest Regards;

Martin Bonner
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed in 161 nice quiet room, front desk staff very helpful and friendly. Restaurant Buffet was absolutely excellent with great choices.
Located right in town center, lots to do in Killarney. parking was free after 6 pm across the street.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTH_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you were so well looked after in the Killarney Towers, we always try to offer top quality service, value and a warm welcome.

We hope to be in a position to welcome you back to the Killarney Towers some time in the future.

Kindest Regards;

Martin Bonner
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co.Kerry
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Centrally located in the heart of Killarney, and within striking distance of many pubs, restaurants, shops, ect.

Great welcome from the reception staff.

Hotel decor was really modern.

Bedroom was very comfortable and clean.

The buffet dinner was exceptionally good and represented excellant value for money.

You can have starters, soup, main courses, desert, Tea/Coffee and a glass of wine or beer all for 25 Euro per person.

There is a very good choice to choose from and the quality of the food is of top quality.

The breakfasts were equally as good.

The service, ambience are second to none.

We would like to thank Martin and his team at the reception, and also Sabrina and her team in the restaurant.

We will be back!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlissfulCoKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTH_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you were so impressed with our value for money and the products and services we provide to our guests. As a family operated business O'Donoghue-Ring Hotels always strives to offer a sincere and friendly level of service and excellent value to our guests.

I will pass on your comments to our front desk agents and to Sabrina and her team in the restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Killarney and to the Killarney Towers Hotel some time in the near future.

Kindest Regards;

Martin Bonner
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.2 km away
Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
0.1 km away
Scotts Hotel
Scotts Hotel
#26 of 38 in Killarney
973 reviews
0.1 km away
Killarney Avenue Hotel
Killarney Avenue Hotel
#24 of 38 in Killarney
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
McSweeney Arms Hotel
McSweeney Arms Hotel
#7 of 38 in Killarney
228 reviews
0.1 km away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
901 reviews
0.1 km away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre

Property: Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre
Address: Town Centre, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#23 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#26 Family Hotel in Killarney
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,933 - ₹ 12,770
Hotel Class:4 star — Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Towers Hotel And Leisure Centre
Towers Killarney
Killarney Hotel
Killarney Towers Hotel Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing