We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
301
180
70
22
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
180
70
22
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carvery lunch lovely hotel separate shower and bath sized room recommend this hotel family wedding would stay again the room was nice town centre wedding reception stayed for two nights staff were so friendly superior room from start to finish great weekend both mornings last weekend
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

From start to finish we couldn’t have asked for more from the Heights, all the staff so friendly and helpful particularly wedding co ordinator Natalie she’s a dream to deal with.
If you want great food,gorgeous venue and the best wedding ever don’t hesitate to book the Heights best decision I ever made

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank katmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heights H, Sales and Events at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Katherine

Thank you so much for your fabulous review and most importantly thank you for allowing us to be part of your special day, it was a pleasure. We are elated that you had such an amazing experience with us and your guests thoroughly enjoyed their time with us. Reviews from previous couples mean the world to us, in particular your wedding coordinator Natalie who is so very thankful for your kind words.
Thank you again for leaving your review on your wedding experience with us, Wishing you & Owen a lifetime of love and happiness.

Regards
Jessica Cronin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

My Fiancee and I visited this hotel for one night on our way to Dingle. We found this hotel quite comfortable. The check in was quick and the front desk staff were friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. We also ate dinner in the restaurant. The food was great as was the service. overall a great hotel. I would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heights H, Sales and Events at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear John

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at The Heights Hotel.
We are so glad that every aspect of your stay was comfortable and relaxing. We are thrilled with your comments in relation to your room and dining experience, our rooms have recently been renovated and our kitchen team have recently launched a new Brasserie Menu so we are delighted with your feedback.

Thank you again for your review, we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards
Jessica Cronin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Have had the pleasure of staying in The Heights on a number of occasions, Have to say I am never disappointed, the rooms are very comfortable and spotlessly clean . A credit to the cleaning staff !!
From the moment you arrive you get a warm welcome from the girls in reception , who always say hello each time you pass by!
The breakfast is also worth a mention, very tasty and plenty of it , the waiting staff are a credit to the hotel , always checking that you have everything you need and if you ask for more of anything it’s brought to you with a smile , so you never feel that it’s a problem!!
I can’t rate The Heights highly enough, would definitely recommend a stay there !
In fact looking forward to booking again on my next stay in Killarney!
Thank you to all the staff in The Heighs for another wonderful stay!,

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peterbyrne373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heights H, Sales and Events at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Peter

On behalf of the entire team at the Heights Hotel I would like to Thank you for such an amazing review.
We are delighted that each visit you have had with us has never been a disappointment. We are thrilled that from the moment you checked in until you checked out you received our Heights Hotel level of customer service which we pride ourselves on. In regards to your comments on breakfast, our kitchen team has recently created a new breakfast menu and we are elated that this has not gone unnoticed by our guests.

Once again I would like to Thank you for your fantastic review, recommendations and most importantly your repeated custom.
We look forward to seeing you at The Heights Hotel in the future.

Best Regards
Jessica Cronin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Attended this hotel for a weekend break recently. On arrival everything was ready
for us. No delay at reception on checking in. Room and bathroom very clean.
Breakfast next morning was excellent. A great selection to choose from.
We had dinner each evening in the restaurant this too was excellent. Great
service and variety of food. Toured around Kerry from hotel which was ideally
located.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heights H, Sales and Events at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Ann

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of the Heights Hotel. We are delighted with your 4 star feedback in relation to every aspect of your stay. We have recently renovated a number of our bedrooms and we are thrilled that it has not gone unnoticed by our guests. In relation to your feedback on your dining experience we are elated to see that you experienced our newly launched Brasserie Menu, in which our kitchen team are overjoyed with your feedback.

Once again I would like to thank you for leaving such a fantastic review of the Heights Hotel, we hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards
Jessica Cronin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Attended this hotel as part of a wedding party on April 27th. Firstly the staff from start to finish were all amazing. The wedding coordinator was fantastic, and made sure everyone was happy. The food was fantastic, very large portions, and even came with seconds. The room we were appointed was very nicely decorated, and we had a very comfortable nights sleep. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Breakfast next morning was fantastic. A big Thanks to all the hardworking staff.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babybellkerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heights H, Sales and Events at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Babybellkerry

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your wedding experience at the Heights Hotel Killarney.
We are absolutely elated with your feedback in relation to the wedding you attended with us. Reviews from previous wedding guests mean the world to us, in particular Natalie the Wedding Coordinator who is overjoyed with your comments.
We are so glad that every aspect of your stay was so enjoyable.

Thanking you again for your fabulous review, we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards
Jessica Cronin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews