We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very cosy cottage, felt really at home here”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cottage Lotti

View of living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
View of living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Killarney, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jenny c
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Very cosy cottage, felt really at home here”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I stayed for 3 nights in Cottage Lotti with my partner and 2 friends. We loved the cottage, it is so cosy and we had a great time relaxing by the fire each evening after our sightseeing days. The cottage is really well equipped, we cooked meals every day and were not lacking anything. And our host Evi was so charming and really made sure we had everything we needed to make our stay great. I would definitely recommend this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stbreslin
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing stay at Cottage Lotti!”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had an amazing stay at Cottage Lotti and would recommend this lovely place to anyone looking for a base to explore Killarney and the surrounding areas.

Evi is an exceptional host - she really thinks of everything to make your stay a great one, from tea/coffee & cookies and eggs, bread, butter & milk when you arrive to a fantastically stocked kitchen and a plentiful supply of towels and toiletries in the bathroom.

The cottage itself is beautifully decorated and yet homely at the same time and is absolutely spotless and very well looked after. The open fire in the living room was lovely to have and firewood and fire logs were supplied, with Evi dropping us over a top up during our stay!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lg241
Kildare, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A home from home”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 2 adults and 2 children aged 9 & 12 stayed in Cottage Lotti for one week in July. From the moment we opened the door we knew we had found somewhere special. Cottage Lotti is immaculately clean. We have stayed in other cottages in Killarney and none have matched this. Our host Evi made us feel very welcome and we were treated like one of her own family...what a wonderful warm lady she is. One bedroom for the parents and one for our 2 boys, fresh clean bed linen, a stack of towels in the bathroom, soap and toilet roll included. The sitting room was very comfortable after a long day travelling around. Sky TV and wifi...even German satellite TV if you prefer! The fridge was stocked with fresh milk, eggs, butter and bread. Plenty of pots and pans if you want to cook and a massive assortment of spices. There is an electricity meter and I reckon we spent about €8 for our weeks stay. Keep a few €2 coins handy in the kitchen to pop in the meter. This was very handy as there was no big surprise electricity bill at the end. I think there is a charge for the heating if you need to use it but we didn't need it in July thankfully! Lovely quiet area, cows across the road in a field, plenty of space for the boys to run around. The road leading to the cottage is quite narrow with lots of bends etc so just take your time. The cottage is about 5 mins drive from the town a great base for touring The Kingdom of Kerry!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcome!
Liked least: Having to go home...
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trienka
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Wonderful cottage with a very warm owner!”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The cottage Lotti is wonderful. Everything you want is there, good beds, living room, kitchen with anything in it!
And Evi, the landlady takes very good care of you. So...this is a very good place to be and enjoy a wonderful holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warmth of Evi
Liked least: the rain in Ireland....
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat01653
Malton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

It was everything that was written about it. Evi was so welcoming and showed us round. Interestingly we were in control of the electricity (coin meter) and heating (the price of the oil per litre from a meter) so we only paid for what we used. It was our choice.

We would stay there again as it was so close to Killarney and the lakes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing