We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This was everything we had expected and so much...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cottage Lotti

View of living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
View of living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Killarney, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Elainen15
Warrenpoint, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This was everything we had expected and so much more!!!”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

House itself was beautiful, comfortable and very homely, it had everything we needed and more, very spacious living area which was great as we had out two little ones with us. Evi was so friendly and the house was so well equiped there was nothing she didn't think of - there was even some toys left out for our kids. There was unexpected little pleasures such as Sky and Wifi and Evi even stocked the fridge for our arrival which was great as we arrived late after a long drive with the kids. We would definitely recommend ths house and will be back soon to stay!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and homely feel
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely home from home.”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Evi was a very welcoming host, the cottage was stocked with loads of goodies and nothing was too much trouble for her or her family. The cottage is a lovely relaxing hideaway in a beautiful part of Ireland... an ideal base for exploring Kilarney and the Ring of Kerry. While gas and electric are added to the initial rental based on usage the cottage offers excellant value for money and I would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne S
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“This is a fabulous cottage to stay in”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Great place to stay and base yourself for golf, Ring of Kerry and Dingle Peninsula. We really enjoyed the cottage, it was well appointed, clean, everything you need for a stay. Evi is a great host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, clean, spacious and well appointed
Liked least: Nothing bad to say
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carl e
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Charming cottage and a wonderful host”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Stayed in cottage Lotti for Christmas 2012 as part of a 3 week tour of Ireland, everything was perfect , Evi was one of the nicest , genuine and friendliest persons we have ever met. The Cottage itself is in a quiet country lane around 5 minutes drive into town, it was very clean and well equipped . A welcome pack on arrival was a very nice touch. We were even given logs to start the fire off. I asked Evi as it was Christmas and a surprise for my partner could she put up a couple of decorations and when we turned up it was very nicely done. My partner had a tear in her eye when we left and promised Evi one day we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing