We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Conference hotel”
Review of Gleneagle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gleneagle Hotel
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Conference hotel”
Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

I spent 4 days here at mindfulness conference. The staff were magic, very helpful. The management team were fantastic. The food was delicious. The hotel created wonderful. Vegetarian food for our event. No complaints. The conference goers wrote 7 flip chart pages of compliments. :-). Well done.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martinwh2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your very complementary review. This is very much appreciated by all our team here at the Gleneagle & Killarney Convention Centre.

It was indeed a huge success and as much a please for us to cater for this wonderful event as it was for the delegates that enjoyed themselves here with us..

Once again sincere Thanks for this genuine and honest review.

Kind Regards
Caroline Papin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    347
    164
    123
    121
See reviews for
404
386
22
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2012

was there for a long weekend on a group convention, all the food was vegan (specifically requested by the group) but it was top class grub, brilliant catering and staff. Was not staying in the Hotel so I dont know anything about that. Very accomodating and considerate catering

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paddy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
I would like to offer our Thanks to this trip advisor member for being so considerate to take the time to write their review on their experience as a customer to what was a very successful Conference here at the Killarney Convention Centre recently.

It was a huge success and we have received nothing but the highest level of praise from many of the 800 delegates. Our staff from every level were very proud to have been part of this amazing event.

We are looking forward to having the opportunity to host this event in the future and maybe this trip advisor member might like to stay with us next time….

Many Thanks
Caroline Papin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

€60 per room. facilities excellent, events on the whole time. Best place in Killarney for family visit. Breakfast was plentiful and nice. One criticism, rooms and some areas need a wee bit of modernising. Would deff go back. Great stuff guys

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferol661944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Guests,

So nice to see you had a lovely Family Holiday…. Thank you for posting this realistic and genuine review and we hope to continue to provide your family with memorable experiences of Killarney and the Gleneagle Hotel….

Should I be of any assistance in the future please do not hesitate in asking for me, would be my pleasure to assist you.

Thanks again for taking the time to write your review and opinion, it’s much appreciated from all the team.

Regards
Caroline Papin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

Hotel is jaded and tired. A bit like a big old tanker ship that is just gone beyond it's sell by date. Rooms facing front were modern in 1970's, bathroom was poor, carpet and corridors were like a dorm ..... Staff were helpful but it is NOT value for money in a very good tourist town with plenty of better alternatives.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Guests,

Sorry to hear to you were not happy with your stay or your room, we are in the process and have long term commitments to refurbish some of our rooms. We have just completed 2 floors of rooms.

It is a long process, especially as we are such a busy hotel it is difficult to put off a lot of rooms at one particular time so it has to be conducted in stages throughout the year when we have the availability to do so.

Should you ever have the opportunity to visit in the future please contact me directly and I will ensure that you get allocated a nice room.

Many Thanks

Caroline Papin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
183 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Just returned from weekend break in this hotel. Very dissapointed. Rooms old and in need of a revamp. No hairdryer, shower cap, tissues, trouser press irons for hire at 20 euro deposit, no safety deposit safes in the room.
Breakfast very average. OD resturant meal average. Green room bar not open.
Very over rated hotel

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magicm144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.8 km away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#8 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#35 of 38 in Killarney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.4 km away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#23 of 38 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Scotts Hotel
Scotts Hotel
#26 of 38 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
0.0 km away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#21 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
0.8 km away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#17 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gleneagle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gleneagle Hotel

Property: Gleneagle Hotel
Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,622 - ₹ 13,630
Hotel Class:3 star — Gleneagle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gleneagle is a family owned hotel which has been in business for over fifty years. We continuously strive to improve our hotel and facilities, all the while maintaining a warm welcome for our guests. Our location, overlooking Killarney National Park, inspires us to create memorable and amazing experiences with a level of service and standard of hospitality second to none.The Gleneagle Hotel is Ireland’s leading leisure and entertainment destination. Where else can you find such extensive leisure facilities, world-class entertainment and genuine hospitality without having to step beyond our front door? Like all the great things in life, it’s best to experience it for yourself and with this in mind we hope to welcome you to The Gleneagle Hotel in the near future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Gleneagle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gleneagle Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing