We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,491)
Filter reviews
2,491 results
Traveller rating
1,879
472
90
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,879
472
90
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hannigans bar anne marie great hotel executive room jacuzzi bath jaunting cars central location favorite hotel tour group would highly recommend this hotel would definitely stay here again loved this hotel hotel restaurant the pub old world charm beautiful room enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 2,491 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located in the heart of Killarney. It was very easy to walk everywhere. The room was very comfortable.The staff was friendly
The breakfast was very nice and offered something for everyone.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank LIR8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear LIR8,
Thanks for your fantastic comments, we're delighted you enjoyed your time with us and found all elements of your stay so satisfactory. We hope you'll have an opportunity to return to us for another visit before too long - we assure you in advance of the same high quality experience.
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Location good; bar good; staff cordial
One annoying issue: safe in the room, Shortly after check-in reported that it did not function properly; when we checked out two days later, the hotel had not repaired the safe or addressed the issue.

Room Tip: hotel is in the center of the city so expect some nighttime noise
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Richard,
Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your experience with us overall and I apologise that there was some confusion with your room safe. We have a full time Maintenance Manager to attend to all such matters in the hotel and it would be unusual to leave a room safe unfixed for 2 days. However we take your comments on board and thank you for your feedback which is much appreciated. We hope you enjoyed the remainder of your time in our country,
With best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

The International is a beautiful hotel and ideal location in Killarney. The rooms were lovely and inviting it has a lovely bar and fabulous restaurant. I would highly recommend it if you have a reason to visit Killarney and excellent value for money

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Imelda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Imelda
Thanks for your lovely comments, we're delighted you enjoyed your time with us and found all elements of your room and stay so enjoyable.
We hope you had a great day at the wedding, and we look forward to the opportunity of having you return to us at another time in the future
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

It’s been a long time since I have been to Killarney and this was my first time at the International Hotel. Hotel is in a great location and within walking distance of the train station .The first thing that struck us was the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff, and made feel very welcome. The hotel is tastefully decorated and loved the Jacuzzi bath! Beds were comfortable, and there was plenty of room. Tea/coffee, ironing board, safe all provided in the room.

We had a late lunch in Hannigan’s bar which was delicious. Got some recommendations of where to go for drinks and music later on. Shops are a short walk away and plenty of bars and restaurants too.

Check out was quick and would definitely recommend this hotel. Can’t wait now to book another trip back to Killarney and will be staging here for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsGiroud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear MrsGiroud
Thank you for your lovely review. We are very pleased that you chose us for your overdue visit to Killarney and even more so to read that we will be your choice of hotel when you return!
We pride ourselves on our warm and friendly staff and welcoming atmosphere which is often commented on by our guests and which we love to hear.
Delighted also you enjoyed your guest-room and jacuzzi bath, and found all our facilities so satisfactory -
we look forward to the opportunity of having you back for another visit before too long.
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Second time staying in this hotel I would highly recommend it staff really easy to deal with could not be more helpful lovely breakfast and the overall look of the hotel makes it feel like home. THANK YOU

Regards,
Jim.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Jim
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the International Hotel.We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much.
We truly appreciate the wonderful feedback you have written about our hotel, our facilities and our staff.
We strive to create the relaxing, home-from-home atmosphere you mention and we are rewarded by many of our guests commenting on it.
We appreciate you taking the time to post such a wonderful review, we would be delighted to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews