We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worn out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Killarney
Ranked #35 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“worn out”
Reviewed 18 May 2012

This hotel is the worst holiday inn property ever. Nothing more than a old worn out bus stop. the staff is rude (yes found a rude irish person). They could care less about guest. Pub was horrible food inedible. Do not stay here...you will be sorry.

Room Tip: there are none.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Dear gutscallahan,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're sorry you were not fully satisfied with the service you received from our front desk staff. We're also disappointed to read that when you visited the restaurant/pub you did not find it to your tastes, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced.

We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for again for your feedback, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    196
    142
    54
    21
See reviews for
217
173
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tipperary
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

its nice enough hotel, its about ten mins walk from the town stayed there with my husband and two children we also got the babysitter service ,
ate in the restaurant the food was ok nothing special
the apartment/room the handle on windows was broken and fell of the window so couldnt use some of the windows

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madzTipperary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We stopped for two nights in this hotel. Yes it's close to the town and generally speaking it's OK. The bathroom was in need of some attention, chipped bath and side panel somewhat 'distressed'. Apart from that everything was clean and tidy with the staff helpful. Our major disappointment was the restaraunt food and the breakfast. There was nothing wrong with the food - good Irish fayre - but it was presented on cold plates. The breakfast self service bar wasn't up to keeping the food particularly warm and by the time it had been on the cold plates for a few minutes it was also cold. I have mentioned this to the hotel staff.

Food in the bar was better and I would recommend this if you are wanting to eat here. Apart from the food issue the hotel is a typical three star hotel in a large holiday town. WiFi is available in reception area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FluffyTBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
Dear FluffyTBear,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received food service that was unacceptable. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012 via mobile

I have just returned from a family break from Killarney. My wife and two kids ( 4-6) stayed at the holiday inn on the muckross road . My wife booked the holiday and I was a little concerned with her pick of hotel as it seemed to be to cheap to be true. I was worried we would have to pay extra on arrival. I couldn't be more wrong. The staff were great and the rooms were spotless . As a chef by trade I am usually disappointed with hotel food but the bar food was lovely for both adults and kids . I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for any family.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Foodcomesbeforelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kawkawlin, mi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Stayed here with a tour group. Staff was friendly and helpful. Quick service with our luggage. Delivered to our room quickly and picked up promptly in the morning. Rooms were clean and bathroom modern and updated. Dinner (included in our tour) was very good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PENNY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 km away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#23 of 38 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
1.0 km away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#34 of 38 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Killarney
Hotel Killarney
#33 of 38 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Gleneagle Hotel
Gleneagle Hotel
#28 of 38 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
0.4 km away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#21 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
1.0 km away
Scotts Hotel
Scotts Hotel
#26 of 38 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Killarney? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Killarney

Property: Holiday Inn Killarney
Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,924 - ₹ 17,597
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Killarney 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Killarney, your haven for all seasons, located quiet yet central in Killarney town on the famous Ring of Kerry road, close to all the amenities and everything Killarney has to offer. We pride ourselves as the perfect place for a getaway: great staff and efficient service, always good value, exciting dining options, live entertainment and full leisure facilities. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Agoda, HotelQuickly and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Killarney Hotel Killarney
Killarney Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing