We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay!”
Review of Orchard House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killarney
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Orchard House
Ranked #6 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2012

When traveling through Ireland you imagine that you will stay at quaint B&Bs with ran by lovely locals- well that's exactly what you are getting here. Friendly and accomodating staff, traditional rooms and very close to the bars and restaurants!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hailleyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 317 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2012

There is nothing to complain at the Orchard house! The rooms are very comfortable, clean and nice.There is a private parking outside, free Wi-Fi and a TV in the room. The B&B ist convenvient to Killarney City Centre with a walking distance from about 4 minutes, but still in a quit area.
Marie, the hostess was wonderful and helpful. She greeted us warmly, served us a lovely breakfast and advised us to do the Ring of Kerry anticlockwise.
We recommend the Orchard house to everybody and we would stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We stayed one night at this wonderful B&B house. There is nothing negative or bad I could say about our stay.
The rooms were clean, comfortable, cosy and really beautiful. They have private bathroom with toilette, shower and hair dryer. There is also TV in every room and free wifi connection. Everything was so clean that some 4 or 5 stars hotel can take this as role model. It is really walking distance of 2 or 3 minutes to the city centre, where you can find restaurants, bars and shops.
When you want to explore the Ring of Kerry area, this is the best place to stay in and start with.

I dare to say that what you would love best as well as me, is Maria, the proprietor. Not only she prepared delicious Irish breakfast, all served fresh and tasty when we came down to the dining room to have a breakfast, but I really loved her personality. She is so nice, pleasant, talkative with great sense of humour, and she made our stay very very fantastic. She recommended us great places to see in Kerry and we really felt like at home.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zuzana0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Mrs. Maloney is the perfect hostess!! The B&B is literally 2 mins. walk from town and there are three bedrooms in the place. There is private parking the the front of the home and also free Wi-Fi. Mrs. Maloney is humble and helpful and also provides a fantastic irish breakfast and suggestions for around the town while you are there. All tours can also be arranged directly through the B&B. Rooms are the perfect size, all rooms are en suite, the bathrooms are clean and the cost is a minimal 30 Euro per person with breakfast (25 Euro without breakfast).

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

My friend and i stayed 2 nights in the orchard house. The room is nice, the beds and shower are great. And the breakfast is great and served with a smile. If you want to visit Killarney, i would advise to stay in the Orchard House. It is in walking distance from the centre of the village, but still in a quiet location. But reserve in advance, because the space is limited!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edwin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#34 of 38 in Killarney
596 reviews
0.3 km away
Arbutus Hotel
Arbutus Hotel
#13 of 38 in Killarney
1,495 reviews
5.4 km away
Loch Lein Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Algret House Bed and Breakfast
0.7 km away
Killarney Lodge
Killarney Lodge
#8 of 143 in Killarney
425 reviews
1.2 km away
Old Weir Lodge
Old Weir Lodge
#7 of 143 in Killarney
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard House

Address: St Annes Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, Location ,Town centre Guest House with private on site parking. All rooms en suite with Tea/ Coffee, TV, Free WIFI in all rooms. Over Looking award winning Garden. Rooms from 50 euro. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing