We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,449)
Filter reviews
1,449 results
Traveller rating
901
358
124
37
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
901
358
124
37
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews randles court sister hotel next door drawing room lovely hotel town centre muckross road ring of kerry old world charm would highly recommend this hotel junior suite leisure centre national park top class few minutes walk lovely room breakfast was excellent breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 1,449 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Large hotel with parking on site and an easy stroll to Killarney centre. Rooms are spacious with all necessities. Bathrooms are very clean although the rooms are a little dated. Staff are friendly. I’d stop again if in this area especially with family or friends.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 123marlenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

One night stay in the hotel for concert in the INEC
The hotel is in the ideal location within walking distance of Killarney center ,very clean,
Staff friendly and helpfull.
Breakfast something for everyone.
Will be back

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank gerardbraddish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Shout out to the staff here who assigned us the same room we stayed in when we were here 2 years ago.

This hotel is in a great location at a reasonable price for the area. The highlight for sure is their great breakfast.

The room itself is good: large and spacious. We love the view it offers of the mountains.

The bed is fine. A bit on the springy side. Our room had a large shower, no bathtub.

New this year was the smartphone in each room for guests to use so they don’t need to use their own with roaming charges. Great idea! Unfortunately our’s didn’t work.

Another bonus is the free parking, either in the garage or above ground.

We enjoyed our stay last time (hence our return), and would still recommend it again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank domhnall_kaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Was in Killarney for a 2 day meeting at the INEC and stayed in the Randles which is a short distance from the conference centre. This was a perfect stay. Safe Underground parking. Check in was perfect. Food for both breakfast and evening meals was brilliant. Scenery from the hotel overlooking the Kerry mountains was stunning. Spacious room cleaned daily and it was spotless. Short walk to Killarney town. Because of the conference I did not spend as much time in the hotel as I would have liked. It is on my list to return for another time for a leisurely break.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank 673jacquelinew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

This is one of those old rambling buildings -- so every room is a bit different in terms of size/layout. My particular room was a bit small -- but perfectly comfortable and clean. The bathroom was modern.

I took advantage of the onsite spa facilities -- Martina was a great masseuse.

The bar itself is a bit sterile -- but you can take your drink outside to the patio -- or into any of the more comfortable sitting rooms.

The cook-to-order breakfast was a nice change from other hotels.

Easy walk to all the pubs/restaurants/stores/park.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews