We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“midweek break”
Review of Randles Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Randles Hotel
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Arklow, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“midweek break”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

First time to stay in this hotel and it will not be the last,great location five minutes walk to town.The staff were very helpful in every way and as for the food we had dinner on one evening which will live long in the memory,excellent.Would have loved to been able to stay longer but will be booking here again for our next break in Killarney.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    705
    299
    89
    29
    25
See reviews for
225
573
29
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tipperary
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2012

just back from 3 days and everything was perfect, hotel, location, staff (in particular Natalie, who was excellent). Perfect place to have a relaxed break, but has a sister hotel next door, which is more casual, but equally as good.
Could find not fault with it at all. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2012

this is our fourth year as a family of 25 people / ages 83 down to 6yrs of age.
Another fantastic welcome by the Randles family and staff who made the whole weekend a lovely family weekend.
From the first enquiry to the final changes it was never a problem to the staff and we were made feel so welcome we barely left the hotel!!!!
We had dinner there each evening and as a large family, I can honestly say nobody was disappointed, lovely selection on the menu each night, and the service was brilliant.
looking forward to the next time!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbcjmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Hi I stayed here on a girls weekend away. The location is so handy - couple of minutes walk into town or out to National Park. Didn't eat here except for breakfast which was lovely. Its really nice to get a freshly cooked breakfast and I had th unusual apple crepe which was delicious. The barman on Saturday night was a bit grumpy but I guess he had a long day. The pool is adequate, the steam room lovely. I would return as a couple, family or with my girlfriends again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pinkdogreading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed here for our overnight stay before driving the Ring of Kerry. The price was reasonable, and the rooms were comfortable and clean.

We didn't eat at the hotel, but their sister hotel next door had a great restaurant where we ate at that had a great pub bistro atmosphere, and fabulous food.

We didn't have breakfast included in our room rate, but since we were leaving early the next day (before the tour buses left) it was no problems.

Staff weren't particularly friendly, or helpful - but we didn't need a lot from them anyway.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Europe-travellers11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 km away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#21 of 38 in Killarney
873 reviews
0.9 km away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#12 of 38 in Killarney
2,200 reviews
1.8 km away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Gleneagle Hotel
Gleneagle Hotel
#27 of 38 in Killarney
1,304 reviews
0.6 km away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#16 of 38 in Killarney
2,148 reviews
0.3 km away
Earls Court House
Earls Court House
#13 of 38 in Killarney
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Randles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Randles Hotel

Property: Randles Hotel
Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland (Formerly Randles Court)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#10 Business Hotel in Killarney
#17 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#17 Family Hotel in Killarney
#18 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,094 - ₹ 27,217
Hotel Class:4 star — Randles Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This deluxe family run Killarney Hotel is ideally located 5 minutes stroll from Killarney’s Town Centre and near the INEC (National Events Centre). The original building dates back to 1906 but now offers guests the luxury of an world class hotel. Spacious guest rooms, leisure club & spa, offering a choice of restaurants, terraced gardens plus much more awaits in this Killarney gem. Ideally suited for weddings catering from 10 to 130 people and is fully registered for Civil ceremonies. The Randles court is a special and intimate wedding venue. Ideal for business also for events and conferences that require extra attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Randles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Randles Court Killarney
Hotel Randles Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing