We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location and updated cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
The Couch House in the courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Couch House in the courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
The Couch House in the courtyard
Sitting Area
Sitting Area
Dinning Area
Kitchen
Arch to the Courtyard
Coach House side view
Bedroom No. 1
Bedroom No. 1
Bathroom to Bedroom No. 1
Bedroom No. 2
Shower in Bedroom No. 2
Top of the Muckross Road
Road down to The Priory
The main house - The Priory.  The Coach House is located in the back in the courtyard.
Aghadoe - a 10 minute drive for this view
Derrynane on the Ring of Kerry - 90 minute drive
Half way up Torc Mountain (10 Minute Drive Away)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Killarney, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Lori P
Salina, Kansas
1 review
“Fantastic location and updated cottage”
Reviewed 5 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We highly recommend the Priory in Killarney. Tim was very accommodating and the property was perfect for a week long stay. We recommend walking to the Killarney Brewery for some great local brew!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelLei...
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottages”
Reviewed 16 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This is a beautiful property. One big main house with several surrounding cottages. They all have a homey, rustic feel. I love the decor. Large kitchens and plenty of bedrooms.
Walking distance to downtown with tons of shops and restaurants. And a short drive to the Gap of Dunlow.
There are even two taps on the wall outside of one cottage. One for spring water and one for sparkling spring water.
There were a bunch of us staying on property for a wedding, so we had the entire place.
I’ll be booking this place next time we come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmb60805
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Fantastic house, beautiful location, wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We recently stayed with two of our kids (18 and 20) for four nights in the three bedroom, two bath house. Everything about our visit was top-notch, from the lovely, spacious and comfortable accommodations to the warm glow of the peat-burning fireplace to the view of the mountains out the upstairs bedroom window. The washer and dryer were a nice bonus!

The hosts, Tim and Bern, were so friendly and helped arrange our excursions to the Gap of Dunloe and the Dingle Peninsula. They also gave us great recommendations for dining and finding that perfect pint of Guinness in town.

The Priory is about 1 km outside of town. We walked except for one night when we needed a taxi due to heavy rain. In addition to our excursions, we spent time exploring the Killarney House and Gardens in town and then took a long hike, starting at nearby Muckross House and climbing to the waterfall on Tor Mountain and then taking the mountain trails beyond. Beautiful! Once you passed Tor Mountain we had the trail to ourselves.

Staying four days was perfect. We slowed down, slept late, and enjoyed the great outdoors and the pub scene in Killarney.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Great to have you Kelly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0909Sally...
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Priory”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Great rental, charming, great location. Warm home made scones were delivered in the morning. Land lord was on site and checked in with us. We would stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariannes...
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We were blown away when the 4 of walked into this stunning building. The smell of the peat fire was gorgeous and the cooking facilities brilliant. Day 2 were we were literally blown away when cyclone Ophelia hit Ireland. Bernadette was at our door with candles, books to read and advice. The house was rock solid and we spent the day reading by the open fire and flattening all our devices playing a Irish music. The gas burners still worked so dinner was not a problem. Once the winds died down we took a walk down to the water. Most of the shops were closed as 360000 properties had no power. If there was any place to ride out the biggest storm in 50 years it was the Priory. Thank you Bernadette. You made it an adventure we will never forget.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing