We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”

Murphy Brownes Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 203 Restaurants in Killarney
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 29
Description: Irish, European, International, Steakhouse, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten free options, Local Seafood
Restaurant details
Description: Irish, European, International, Steakhouse, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten free options, Local Seafood
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We ate at Murphy and brown restaurant killarney on Sunday evening we would highly recommend this restaurant the food was excellent the staff were welcoming and friendly.best of luck Deirdre and Denis looking forward to many more visits

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Kevindoody25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murphybrownes, Owner at Murphy Brownes Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kevindoody25
Thank you for taking the time to give us a five star review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Regards,
Denis & Dee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My sisters and I dined here last night, the food was absolutely excellent, the lamb shank just fell off the bone, delicious. The restaurant was buzzing and there was a lovely atmosphere. The staff were friendly and attentive, I would definitely recommend eating here and we’ll be back.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Wander34205336172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murphybrownes, Owner at Murphy Brownes Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Wander34205336172

Lovely to read of your experience with us, look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards,
Denis & Dee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a gem! Beautifully cooked food using local ingredients. Lovely menu with lots to choose from. We tried a few places in town on our trip and this was the best restaurant we dined at. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Diner_Travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murphybrownes, Owner at Murphy Brownes Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Diner_Travelling
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review on TripAdvisor.
Your comments have been relayed to the team
Regards
Denis & Dee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing food in a great location of Killarney. Brilliant atmosphere and all the staff were all very pleasant. Also loved the music playing throughout the restaurant!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank liamr994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murphybrownes, Owner at Murphy Brownes Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear liamr994
Thank you for such a beautiful review, we are so happy you enjoyed dining with us.
Regards
Denis & Dee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food was very very nice and high quality, in generous portions. We had the rib eye and duck, both very tasty. You should totally try the sweet potato fries! We ordered them after having seen them in many tables around and we loved them. Nice atmosphere, elegant environment and amazing service.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Zeifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murphybrownes, Owner at Murphy Brownes Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Zeifi
Sincere thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review,
Sweet potato Fries are always a crowd pleaser
Regards
Denis & Dee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Murphy Brownes Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Murphy Brownes Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing